1. K-State home
  2. »Research
  3. »Leadership
  4. »Staff

Research

Staff

Office of Vice President For Research

Peter K. Dorhout     Peter K. Dorhout
Vice President for Research
102 Anderson Hall
785-532-5110
785-532-6507 fax
dorhout@k-state.edu
Ian Czarnezki     Ian Czarnezki
Director of Operations
102 Fairchild Hall
785-532-3227
785-532-2983 fax
czarnezki@k-state.edu

Sarah Caldwell Hancock     Sarah Caldwell Hancock
Communications Coordinator
102 Anderson Hall
785-532-5045
785-532-2983 fax
sarhan@k-state.edu

Stephanie Pierce     Stephanie Pierce
Executive Assistant to the Vice President for Research
102 Anderson Hall
785-532-5110
785-532-6507 fax
smpierce@k-state.edu

Office of Research Development

       
 Montelone Beth Montelone
Senior Associate Vice President for Research
102 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6195
785-532-2983 fax
bethmont@k-state.edu
Mary Lou Marino     

Mary Lou Marino
Development Director
102 Fairchild Hall
785-532-3211
785-532-2983 fax
mlmarino@k-state.edu

Joel Anderson     

Joel Anderson
Development Director
102 Fairchild Hall
785-532-3455
785-532-2983 fax
jdanderson@k-state.edu

Dan Sewell     Dan Sewell
Computer Specialist
001 Fairchild Hall
785-532-3236
785-532-5944 fax
d0914@k-state.edu

 

Office of PreAward Services

Paul Lowe 

Paul Lowe, CRA
Associate Vice President for Research and Director, Preaward Services 
002 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
plowe@k-state.edu

Anita Fahrny     

Anita Fahrny, CRA
Associate Director, Preaward Services
103 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
785-532-5944 fax
afahrny@k-state.edu

EPSCoR — all programs
SBIR/STTR/special projects
Contract negotiation
NSF Fastlane and eRA Commons Contact
Electronic commerce — eProposals; Cayuse

 Lisa Duer 

Lisa Duer, CRA
Manager, Contract Negotiations
014 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
785-532-5944 fax
duer@k-state.edu

Master agreements: All departments
Industry relations and strategic partnerships

Andra Bardas 

Andra Bardas, CRA
Contract Negotiator
014 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
785-532-5944 fax
abardas@k-state.edu

Zero-dollar and funded:
College of Architecture
College of Arts & Sciences
College of Engineering (EES)
College of Human Ecology
K-State Olathe
K-State Polytechnic 

De Bratton 

DeAnn Bratton
Grants and Contracts Administrator
103 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
785-532-5944 fax
bratton@k-state.edu

Proposal development/contract negotiation — as assigned

Burgert 

Gloria Burgert
Grants and Contracts Administrator
103 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
785-532-5944 fax
gburgert@k-state.edu

College of Business Administration
K-State Olathe
K-State Polytechnic
Department of Mathematics
A.Q. Miller School of Journalism and Mass Communications
Industrial Extension 
Overflow for grant specialists

Jenny Danenberg 

Jennifer Dannenberg
Contract Negotiator
002 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
785-532-5944 fax
jdanenberg@k-state.edu

Zero-dollar and funded:
College of Agriculture (AES)
College of Business Administration
College of Education
K-State Research and Extension (CES)
Vice President for Research
President's Office

none     

Greg Blackwell
Grants and Contracts Administrator
103 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
785-532-5944 fax
gsb@k-state.edu

College of Education
Department of Physics
Department of Biochemistry & Molecular Biophysics
Other (Inst. Adv., Provost, President, etc.)

 Marisha Eck 

Marisha Eck
Grants and Contracts Administrator
103 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
785-532-5944 fax
rish@ksu.edu

College of Human Ecology
Other Arts and Sciences
K-State Research and Extension (CES)

Carmen Garcia     

Carmen Garcia
Grants and Contracts Administrator
103 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
785-532-5944 fax
carmen@k-state.edu

Division of Biology
College of Architecture
College of Veterinary Medicine 

Rex Goff     

Rex Goff
Grants and Contracts Administrator
001 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
785-532-5944 fax
rgoff@k-state.edu

Contract/subcontract administrator
Service and consulting agreements
Budget analyst

Mollie Hodge 

Mollie Hodge, CRA
Grants and Contracts Administrator
103 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
785-532-5944 fax
molliehodge@k-state.edu

College of Agriculture (AES)
Department of Chemistry

Tim McDaniel 

Tim McDaniel, CPA
Grants and Contracts Administrator
001 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
785-532-5944 fax
tnm8659@k-state.edu

Budget analyst
Budget modification administrator

Adassa Roe     

Adassa Roe, CRA
Grants and Contracts Administrator
014 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
785-532-5944 fax
adassa@k-state.edu

International engagement
Subcontracts, consulting and service agreements

Cecelia Scaler     

Cecelia Scaler
Database/Project Modification Specialist
001 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
785-532-5944
cscaler@k-state.edu

Project modifications manager
Proposal and awards tracking 
Sponsored project activity reports 

Effie Swanson     

Effie Swanson, CRA
Grants and Contracts Administrator
103 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
785-532-5944 fax
effies@k-state.edu

College of Engineering (EES)

Debby Werth     

Debby Werth, CRA
Contract Negotiator
002 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
785-532-5944 fax
debwerth@k-state.edu

Zero-dollar and funded: 
College of Veterinary Medicine
Provost
Division of Communications and Marketing

Sharon 

Sharon Zoeller
Administrative Specialist
103 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
785-532-5944 fax
szoeller@k-state.edu

Electronic proposals
Proposal preparation support
File system management
Data entry operator
Copy center supervisor

University Research Compliance Office

Doerr     Cheryl Doerr
Associate Vice President for Research Compliance 
203 Fairchild Hall
785-532-3224
785-532-3278 fax
cdoerr@ksu.edu


   
Heath Ritter     Heath L Ritter
Research Compliance Manager
203 Fairchild Hall
785-532-3224
785-532-3278 fax
hlr@k-state.edu

none 

Rose Ndegwa
Export Controls Compliance Officer
203 Fairchild Hall
785-532-3224
785-532-3278 fax
rndegwa@ksu.edu

Greg Peterson 

Greg Peterson
IBC Program Manager
203 Fairchild Hall
785-532-3224
785-532-3278 fax
gjpeters@ksu.edu

n/a 

Megan Trapp
IACUC Research Compliance Coordinator
203 Fairchild Hall
785-532-3233
785-532-3278 fax
moore5@ksu.edu

Maggie Behnke 

Julie A. Johnson
Biosafety officer, Biosecurity Research Institute
Assistant Vice President for Research Compliance
785-532-1333
jajohns@k-state.edu

 erin smith 

Erin E. Smith
Biosafety Specialist
ewsmith@k-state.edu

 rachael sullivan 

Rachael R. Sullivan
Biosafety Specialist
rachwork@bri.ksu.edu

none 

Margaret Juergensmeyer
Biosafety Specialist
mjuergensmeyer@bri.ksu.edu

makenna 

MaKenna Dehart
Program Assistant
203 Fairchild Hall
785-532-3224
785-532-3278 fax
makenna@ksu.edu

Facility Security Office

Tresa Landis 

Craig Beardsley
1041 Pat Roberts Hall
1900 Denison Avenue
785-532-3352
cabeards@bri.ksu.edu

none 

Jonathan Snowden
1041 Pat Roberts Hall
1900 Denison Avenue
785-532-3261
jonathansnowden@bri.ksu.edu

 

Kansas State University Research Foundation 

Chris Brandt     

Christopher D. Brandt
President/CEO
2005 Research Park Circle, Ste. 105
785-532-3919
785-532-3920 fax
brandtcd@ksu.edu

Tresa Landis 

Tresa Landis
Business Manager
2005 Research Park Circle, Ste. 105
785-532-3917
785-532-3920 fax
tlandis@ksu.edu

none 

Indira Mohanty
Program Assistant
2005 Research Park Circle, Ste. 105
785-532-3916
785-532-3920 fax
imohanty@ksu.edu

none 

Jean Simpson
Operations and Compliance Specialist
2005 Research Park Circle, Ste. 105
785-532-3923
785-532-3920 fax
jsimpson@ksu.edu

 

Kansas State University Institute for Commercialization 

none     

Kent Glasscock
President
2005 Research Park Circle
785-532-3900
785-532-3909 fax
kentglas@ksu.edu

none 

Becky Plummer
Executive Assistant and Building Manager
2005 Research Park Circle
785-532-3902
785-532-3909 fax
beckyr@ksu.edu

Appelhans 

Vicki Appelhans
Vice President of Finance
2005 Research Park Circle
785-532-3901
785-532-3909 fax
vappel@ksu.edu

Williams  

Ken Williams
Director of Licensing
Director of Business Development, Food & Ag Products Sector
2005 Research Park Circle
785-532-3906
785-532-3909 fax
ken@ksu.edu

Ford  

Bret Ford, CLP
Associate Director of Licensing
Director of Business Development, Animal Sector
2005 Research Park Circle
785-532-3924
785-532-3909 fax
bretford@ksu.edu

Biggs  

Lindsay Biggs
Associate Director of Licensing
Director of Business Development, Ag Plant Sector
2005 Research Park Circle
785-395-0901
785-532-3909 fax
biggsl@ksu.edu

noting 

Sarah Nolting
Licensing Associate
2005 Research Park Circle
785-532-3910
785-532-3909 fax
snolting@ksu.edu

none 

Caronda Moore
Licensing Associate
2005 Research Park Circle
785-532-1366
785-532-3909 fax
caronda@ksu.edu

none  

Aarushi Sheth 
Licensing Associate
2005 Research Park Circle
785-532-3907
785-532-3909 fax
aarushi@ksu.edu

Robinson 

Rebecca Robinson
Director of Economic Development and
Internal Program Development
2005 Research Park Circle
785-532-3955
785-532-3909 fax
spexarth@ksu.edu