1. K-State home
  2. »Research
  3. »Leadership
  4. »Communications

Research

Staff

Office of Vice President For Research

Peter K. Dorhout     Peter K. Dorhout
Vice President for Research
102 Anderson Hall
785-532-5110
785-532-6507 fax
dorhout@k-state.edu
Ian Czarnezki     Ian Czarnezki
Director of Operations
102 Fairchild Hall
785-532-3227
785-532-2983 fax
czarnezki@k-state.edu

Sarah Caldwell Hancock     Sarah Caldwell Hancock
Communications Coordinator
102 Anderson Hall
785-532-5045
785-532-2983 fax
sarhan@k-state.edu

Stephanie Pierce     Stephanie Pierce
Executive Assistant to the Vice President for Research
102 Anderson Hall
785-532-5110
785-532-6507 fax
smpierce@k-state.edu

Office of Research and Sponsored Programs

       
 Montelone Beth Montelone
Senior Associate Vice President for Research
102 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6195
785-532-2983 fax
bethmont@k-state.edu
Mary Lou Marino     

Mary Lou Marino
Development Director
102 Fairchild Hall
785-532-3211
785-532-2983 fax
mlmarino@k-state.edu

Joel Anderson     

Joel Anderson
Development Director
102 Fairchild Hall
785-532-3455
785-532-2983 fax
jdanderson@k-state.edu

Joe Horan     Joe Horan
Computer Specialist
001 Fairchild Hall
785-532-3236
785-532-5944 fax
jphoran@k-state.edu
Allison Stratton     Allison Stratton
Program Coordinator
102 Fairchild Hall
785-532-3206
785-532-2983 fax
astratton@k-state.edu

 

Office of PreAward Services

Paul Lowe 

Paul Lowe, CRA
Associate Vice President for Research and Director, Preaward Services 
002 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
plowe@k-state.edu

Anita Fahrny     

Anita Fahrny, CRA
Assistant Director, Preaward Services
002 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
785-532-5944 fax
afahrny@k-state.edu

EPSCoR — All Programs
SBIR/STTR/Special Projects
Contract Negotiation
NSF Fastlane and eRA Commons Contact
Electronic Commerce — eProposals; Cayuse
College of Business Administration
K-State Olathe
K-State Polytechnic
Department of Mathematics
A.Q. Miller School of Journalism and Mass Communications
Industrial Extension 

Lisa Duer  

Lisa Duer, CRA
Manager, Contract Negotiations
001 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
785-532-5944 fax
duer@k-state.edu

Master Agreements
Industry Relations
Strategic Partnerships
Rich Doan     

Rich Doan
Grants and Contracts Administrator
002 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
785-532-5944 fax
rdoan@k-state.edu

College of Education
Department of Physics
Department of Biochemistry & Molecular Biophysics
Other (Inst. Adv., Provost, President, etc.)

Carmen Garcia     

Carmen Garcia
Grants and Contracts Administrator
002 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
785-532-5944
carmen@k-state.edu

Division of Biology
College of Architecture
College of Veterinary Medicine 

Sharon     

Sharon Zoeller
Administrative Specialist
002 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
785-532-5944 fax
szoeller@k-state.edu

Electronic Proposal Receipt & Distribution
Proposal Preparation Support
File System Management
Data Entry 
Copy Center Supervisor

Adassa Roe     

Adassa Roe, CRA
Grants and Contracts Administrator
002 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
785-532-5944 fax
adassa@k-state.edu

International Contract Negotiator
Contract/Subcontract Administrator 

 Marisha Eck     

Marisha Eck
Grants and Contracts Administrator
002 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
785-532-5944 fax
rish@ksu.edu

College of Human Ecology
Other Arts and Sciences
Division of Cooperative Extension 
Rex Goff     

Rex Goff
Grants and Contracts Administrator
001 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
785-532-5944 fax
rgoff@k-state.edu

Budget Analyst
Contract/Subcontract Administrator

Tim McDaniel     

Tim McDaniel, CPA
Grants and Contracts Administrator
001 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
785-532-5944 fax
tnm8659@k-state.edu

Budget Analyst
Budget Revision Administrator

Cecelia Scaler     

Cecelia Scaler
Database/Project Modification Specialist
001 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
785-532-5944
cscaler@k-state.edu

Project Modifications Manager
Proposal & Awards Tracking Representative
Sponsored Project Activity Reports Coordinator

De Bratton     

De Ann Bratton
Grants and Contracts Administrator
002 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
785-532-5944 fax
bratton@k-state.edu

Proposal Development/Contract Negotiation — as assigned

Debby Werth     

Debby Werth, CRA
Grants and Contracts Administrator
002 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
785-532-5944 fax
debwerth@k-state.edu

Contract Negotiator

Zero-Dollar Agreements: All colleges and departments except Division of Biology and College of Engineering

Mollie Hodge     

Mollie Hodge, CRA
Grants and Contracts Administrator
001 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
785-532-5944 fax
molliehodge@k-state.edu

Department of Chemistry
College of Agriculture

Effie Swanson     

Effie Swanson
Grants and Contracts Administrator
001 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
785-532-5944 fax
effies@k-state.edu

College of Engineering

Jenny Danenberg 

Jennifer Danenberg
Grants and Contracts Administrator
002 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
785-532-5944 fax
jdanenberg@k-state.edu

Contract Negotiator

Funded Agreements: College of Education; Department of Physics; Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biophysics; Other (Institutional Advancement, Provost, President, etc.); Division of Biology; College of Architecture; College of Veterinary Medicine; College of Human Ecology;
Other Arts & Sciences; Division of Cooperative Extension

Zero-Dollar Agreements: Division of Biology

Andra Bardas 

Andra Bardas
Grants and Contracts Administrator
002 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
785-532-5944 fax
abardas@k-state.edu

Contract Negotiator

Funded Agreements: College of Business Administration; K-State Olathe; K-State Polytechnic; Department of Mathematics; A.Q. Miller School of Journalism and Mass Communications; Industrial Extension; Department of Chemistry; College of Agriculture; College of Engineering

Zero-Dollar Agreements: College of Engineering

University Research Compliance Office

Doerr     Cheryl Doerr
Associate Vice President for Research Compliance 
203 Fairchild Hall
785-532-3224
785-532-3278 fax
cdoerr@ksu.edu


   
Heath Ritter     Heath L Ritter
Program Director 
203 Fairchild Hall
785-532-3224
785-532-3278 fax
hlr@k-state.edu

Maggie Behnke 

Maggie Struck Behnke
Program Manager
203 Fairchild Hall
785-532-3233
785-532-3278 fax
msbehnke@k-state.edu

none 

Rose Ndegwa
Export Controls Compliance Officer
203 Fairchild Hall
785-532-3224
785-532-3278 fax
rndegwa@ksu.edu

Maggie Behnke 

Julie A. Johnson
Biosafety officer, Biosecurity Research Institute
Assistant Vice President for Research Compliance
785-532-1333
jajohns@k-state.edu

 erin smith 

Erin E. Smith
Biosafety Specialist
ewsmith@k-state.edu

 rachael sullivan 

Rachael R. Sullivan
Biosafety Specialist
rachwork@bri.ksu.edu

none 

Margaret Juergensmeyer
Biosafety Specialist
mjuergensmeyer@bri.ksu.edu

makenna 

MaKenna Dehart
Program Assistant
203 Fairchild Hall
785-532-3224
785-532-3278 fax
makenna@ksu.edu

Kansas State University Research Foundation 

Chris Brandt     

Christopher D. Brandt
President/CEO
2005 Research Park Circle, Ste. 105
785-532-3919
785-532-3920 fax
brandtcd@ksu.edu

Tresa Landis 

Tresa Landis
Business Manager
2005 Research Park Circle, Ste. 105
785-532-3917
785-532-3920 fax
tlandis@ksu.edu

none 

Indira Mohanty
Program Assistant
2005 Research Park Circle, Ste. 105
785-532-3916
785-532-3920 fax
imohanty@ksu.edu

Kansas State University Institute for Commercialization 

none     

Kent Glasscock
President
2005 Research Park Circle
785-532-3900
785-532-3909 fax
kentglas@ksu.edu

none 

Becky Plummer
Executive Assistant and Building Manager
2005 Research Park Circle
785-532-3902
785-532-3909 fax
beckyr@ksu.edu

none 

Vicki Appelhans
Vice President of Finance
2005 Research Park Circle
785-532-3901
785-532-3909 fax
vappel@ksu.edu

none  

Ken Williams
Director of Licensing
Director of Business Development, Food & Ag Products Sector
2005 Research Park Circle
785-532-3906
785-532-3909 fax
ken@ksu.edu

none  

Bret Ford
Associate Director of Licensing
Director of Business Development, Animal Sector
2005 Research Park Circle
785-532-3924
785-532-3909 fax
bretford@ksu.edu

none  

Lindsay Biggs
Associate Director of Licensing
Director of Business Development, Ag Plant Sector
2005 Research Park Circle
785-395-0901
785-532-3909 fax
biggsl@ksu.edu

none 

Sarah Nolting
Licensing Associate
2005 Research Park Circle
785-532-3910
785-532-3909 fax
snolting@ksu.edu

none 

Caronda Moore
Licensing Associate
2005 Research Park Circle
785-532-1366
785-532-3909 fax
caronda@ksu.edu

none  

Aarushi Sheth 
Licensing Associate
2005 Research Park Circle
785-532-3907
785-532-3909 fax
aarushi@ksu.edu

none 

Rebecca Robinson
Director of Economic Development and Internal Program Development
2005 Research Park Circle
785-532-3955
785-532-3909 fax
spexarth@ksu.edu

none 

Kiley Moody
Economic Development Specialist
2005 Research Park Circle
785-532-3892
785-532-3909 fax
kmoody@ksu.edu