1. K-State home
  2. »Research
  3. »Faculty Resources
  4. »Establish a Collaboration
  5. »Associate Deans for Research

Research

Associate Deans for Research

The following individuals are points of contact for research collaborations, policies, and activities for colleges and units across K-State's campuses. 

Kurt Barnhart 
Associate Dean/Professor, Technology & Aviation – K-State Polytechnic
kurtb@ksu.edu

Frank Blecha 
Associate Dean for Research, College of Veterinary Medicine
University Distinguished Professor
blecha@ksu.edu 

James Bloodgood 
Professor of Management 
College of Business Administration
jblood@ksu.edu

Michael Haddock 
Assistant Dean - Hale Library
haddock@ksu.edu 

Timothy Keane 
Professor, Department of Landscape Architecture/Regional and Community Planning
College of Architecture, Planning and Design
whisker@ksu.edu 

Ernie Minton 
Associate Dean of Research & Graduate Programs, College of Agriculture
eminton@ksu.edu 

Dean Vakas
Chief Operating Officer, K-State Olathe
vakas@ksu.edu

Ronaldo Maghirang 
Professor of Biological and Agricultural Engineering, College of Engineering
rmaghir@ksu.edu

Duane Dunn
Associate Dean, K-State Global Campus
ddunn@ksu.edu

Michelle Toews 
Associate Dean for Research and Scholarship, College of Human Ecology
mltoews@ksu.edu

Linda Thurston
Associate Dean for Research and External Funding, College of Education
Director, New Faculty Mentoring Program
Professor, Special Education, Counseling and Student Affairs
lpt@ksu.edu