1. K-State home
  2. »Office of the Provost
  3. »K-State University Committee Handbook
  4. »Faculty Senate Committee Chairs

Office of the Provost and Senior Vice President

Office of the Provost and Senior Vice President
Kansas State University
108 Anderson Hall
919 Mid-Campus Drive North
Manhattan, KS 66506-0110

785-532-6224

Faculty Senate Committee Chairs / Ombudsperson / Mediation Coordinator

For more information about Faculty Senate please visit the following site: http://www.k-state.edu/facsen/

2016-2017 Memberships

Chair, Academic Affairs Committee

Teresa Hartman
Salina, Arts, Science, and Business
110 Tullis; Salina; 785-826-2964; teresa2h@ksu.edu 

Co-Chairs, Faculty Affairs Committee

Charlie Barden
Horticulture, Forestry and Recreation Resources
2021 Throckmorton Hall; 532-1444; cbarden@k-state.edu

David Lehman
Marketing
13 Calvin Hall; 532-2785; 785-826-2929; lehman@ksu.edu 

Co-Chairs, Professional Staff Affairs Committee

Mary Anne Andrews
Human Ecology, Dean's Office
119L Justin Hall; 532-5500; mandrews@ksu.edu 

Loleta Sump
Director, Facilities Customer Service Desk
Dykstra Hall; 532-1718; loleta@ksu.edu

Co-Chairs, Faculty Senate Committee on Technology (FSCOT)

Lisa Crawford-Craft
Technology & Aviation, Library
111 E Tech Center; 826-2675; lmccraft@ksu.edu

Michael Raine
Information Technology Manager, Business Administration
11 Calvin Hall; 532-2637; maraine@ksu.edu

Chair, Faculty Senate Committee on University Planning (FSCOUP)

Spencer Wood
Sociology, Anthropology, and Social Work
213 Waters Hall; 532-7178; sdwood@ksu.edu 

Jack Ayres
Student Activities and Services, Ground Floor, Student Union
532-6541; jmayres@ksu.edu

Ombudspersons

Scott H Jones (term ending after AY 2017)
Assistant Dean - Student Life Office of; 532-6532 sjones1@ksu.edu

Christy Craft (term ending after AY 2018)
Special Education, Counseling, and Student Affairs; 532-5940 ccraft@ksu.edu 

Andrew T. Smith (term ending after AY 2019)
College of Technology and Aviation; 785-826-2682 atsmith@ksu.edu

Mediation Coordinator

Terrie McCants
Family Studies and Human Services; 532-1477 terrie@ksu.edu

top