1. K-State home
  2. »Office of the Provost
  3. »K-State University Committee Handbook
  4. »Faculty Senate Committee Chairs

Office of the Provost and Executive Vice President

Office of the Provost and Executive Vice President
Kansas State University
108 Anderson Hall
919 Mid-Campus Drive North
Manhattan, KS 66506-0110

785-532-6224

Faculty Senate Committee Chairs / Ombudsperson / Mediation Coordinator

For more information about Faculty Senate please visit the following site: http://www.k-state.edu/facsen/

2018-2019 Memberships

Co-Chairs, Academic Affairs Committee

Jenny Bormann
Animal Sciences and Industry
131 Weber Hall; 532-1222; jbormann@ksu.edu 

Todd Easton
Industrial & Manufacturing System Engineering
2061 Rathbone Hall; 532-3478; teaston@ksu.edu

Co-Chairs, Faculty Affairs Committee

Charlie Barden
Horticulture, Forestry and Recreation Resources
2021 Throckmorton Hall; 532-1444; cbarden@k-state.edu

Amy Betz
Mechanical & Nuclear Engineering
3038 Rathbone Hall; 532-2647; arbetz@ksu.edu

Co-Chairs, Professional Staff Affairs Committee

Kelly Briggs
Education Advisor
013 Bluemont Hall; 532-5524; kbriggs10@ksu.edu

Ashley Thomas
Business Administration, Advisor
1018 Business Building; 532-6180; ashleythomas@ksu.edu

Co-Chairs, Faculty Senate Committee on Technology (FSCOT)

Brian McCornack
Entomology
204 Waters Annex; 532-4729; mccornac@ksu.edu

Michael Raine
Information Technology Manager, Business Administration
11 Calvin Hall; 532-2637; maraine@ksu.edu

Co-Chairs, Faculty Senate Committee on University Planning (FSCOUP)

Valerie Barnett
Management
3016 Business Administration; 532-3431; veevans@ksu.edu

Laurel Littrell
Director, Planning and Analysis, Hale Library
314A Hale Library; 532-5467; laurlit@ksu.edu 

Ombudspersons

Sarah Barrett (term ending after AY 2020)
Clery Act Fed Compliance Coord - Admin & Finance Vice President; 532-6432 sfbarrett@ksu.edu

Sonya Britt-Lutter (term ending after AY 2021)
Family Studies and Human Services; 532-5510; 317 Justin Hall; lutter@ksu.edu

Andrew T. Smith (term ending after AY 2019)
College of Technology and Aviation; 785-826-2682 atsmith@ksu.edu

Mediation Coordinator

Charlotte Self
Human Capital Services; 532-1868; charlott@ksu.edu

top