Office of the Provost and Senior Vice President
Kansas State University
108 Anderson Hall
919 Mid-Campus Drive North
Manhattan, KS 66506

785-532-6224
masona@k-state.edu

 

Faculty Senate Committee Chairs / Ombudspersons / Mediation Coordinator

For more information about Faculty Senate please visit the following site: http://www.k-state.edu/facsen/

2015-2016 Memberships

Chair, Academic Affairs Committee

Teresa Hartman
Salina Arts, Science, and Business
110 Tullis; 826-2964 teresa2h@ksu.edu

Chair, Faculty Affairs Committee

Betsy Cauble (Co-Chair)
Sociology, Anthropology, and Social Work
204B Waters Hall; 532-6865 bcauble@k-state.edu

Melinda Markham (Co-Chair)
Salina Arts, Science, and Business
101 Tullis, 826-2929 mmarkham@ksu.edu

Chair, Professional Staff Affairs Committee

Mary Anne Andrews
Director of Academic & Student Services, Human Ecology
119L Justin Hall; 532-5500 mandrews@ksu.edu

Chair, Faculty Senate Committee on Technology (FSCOT)

Don Crawford
Architecture, Planning, and Design
12 Seaton Hall; 532-1091 crawford@k-state.edu

Chair, Faculty Senate Committee on University Planning (FSCOUP)

Spencer Wood
Sociology, Anthropology, and Social Work
2013 Waters Hall; 532-7178 sdwood@ksu.edu

Speaker of the Student Senate

The Speaker of the Student Senate is also an ex-officio member of the Faculty Senate Executive Committee.

Kurt Lockwood
Student Activities and Services
Ground Floor, Student Union; 532-6541 alworks@ksu.edu

Ombudspersons

Christy Craft (term ending after AY 2018)
Special Education, Counseling, and Student Affairs; 532-5940 ccraft@ksu.edu

Rebecca Gould (term ending after AY 2016)
Information Technology Assistance Center; 532-2298 ragou@ksu.edu

Scott H Jones (term ending after AY 2017)
Assistant Dean - Student Life Office of; 532-6532 sjones1@ksu.edu 

Mediation Coordinator

Terrie McCants
Family Studies and Human Services; 532-1477 terrie@ksu.edu

top