1. K-State home
  2. »Office of the Provost
  3. »K-State University Committee Handbook
  4. »Faculty Senate Committee Chairs

Office of the Provost and Senior Vice President

Office of the Provost and Senior Vice President
Kansas State University
108 Anderson Hall
919 Mid-Campus Drive North
Manhattan, KS 66506-0110


Faculty Senate Committee Chairs / Ombudsperson / Mediation Coordinator

For more information about Faculty Senate please visit the following site: http://www.k-state.edu/facsen/

2014-2015 Memberships

Chair, Academic Affairs Committee

Andrew Bennett
202 Cardwell Hall; 532-0562 bennett@ksu.edu


Chair, Faculty Affairs Committee

Betsy Cauble
Sociology, Anthropology, and Social Work
204B Waters Hall; 532-6865 bcauble@k-state.edu


Chair, Professional Staff Affairs Committee

Danielle Brown
Salina Continuing Education
105 SAC Building; 826-2617 dnbrown@ksu.edu


Chair, Faculty Senate Committee on Technology (FSCOT)

Don Crawford
Architecture, Planning, and Design
12 Seaton Hall; 532-1091 crawford@k-state.edu


Chair, Faculty Senate Committee on University Planning (FSCOUP)

Barbara Anderson
Apparel, Textiles, and Interior Design

224 Justin Hall; 532-6993 barbara@k-state.edu


Speaker of the Student Senate

The Speaker of the Student Senate is also an ex-officio member of the Faculty Senate Executive Committee.

Abby Works
Student Activities and Services
Ground Floor, Student Union; 532-6541 alworks@ksu.edu



Christy Craft (term ending after AY 2015)
Special Education, Counseling, and Student Affairs; 532-5940 ccraft@ksu.edu

Rebecca Gould (term ending after AY 2016)
Information Technology Assistance Center; 532-2298 ragou@ksu.edu

Scott H Jones (term ending after AY 2017)
Assistant Dean - Student Life Office of; 532-6532 sjones1@ksu.edu


Mediation Coordinator

Terrie McCants
Family Studies and Human Services; 532-1477 terrie@ksu.edu