1. K-State home
  2. »Office of the Provost
  3. »K-State University Committee Handbook
  4. »Faculty Senate Committee Chairs

Office of the Provost and Senior Vice President

Office of the Provost and Senior Vice President
Kansas State University
108 Anderson Hall
919 Mid-Campus Drive North
Manhattan, KS 66506-0110

785-532-6224

Faculty Senate Committee Chairs / Ombudsperson / Mediation Coordinator

For more information about Faculty Senate please visit the following site: http://www.k-state.edu/facsen/

2015-2016 Memberships

Chair, Academic Affairs Committee

Teresa Hartman
Salina, Arts, Science, and Business
110 Tullis; Salina; 785-826-2964; teresa2h@ksu.edu 

Co-Chairs, Faculty Affairs Committee

Betsy Cauble
Sociology, Anthropology, and Social Work
204B Waters Hall; 532-6865 bcauble@k-state.edu

Mindy Markham
Salina, Arts, Science, and Business
101 Tullis; Salina; 785-826-2929; mmarkham@ksu.edu 

Chair, Professional Staff Affairs Committee

Mary Anne Andrews
Human Ecology, Dean's Office
119L Justin Hall; 532-5500; mandrews@ksu.edu 

Chair, Faculty Senate Committee on Technology (FSCOT)

Don Crawford
Architecture, Planning, and Design
12 Seaton Hall; 532-1091 crawford@k-state.edu 

Chair, Faculty Senate Committee on University Planning (FSCOUP)

Spencer Wood
Sociology, Anthropology, and Social Work
213 Waters Hall; 532-7178; sdwood@ksu.edu 

Speaker of the Student Senate

The Speaker of the Student Senate is also an ex-officio member of the Faculty Senate Executive Committee.

Kurt Lockwood
Student Activities and Services
Ground Floor, Student Union; 532-6541 kurtl@ksu.edu 

Ombudspersons

Rebecca Gould (term ending after AY 2016)
Information Technology Assistance Center; 532-2298 ragou@ksu.edu

Scott H Jones (term ending after AY 2017)
Assistant Dean - Student Life Office of; 532-6532 sjones1@ksu.edu

Christy Craft (term ending after AY 2018)
Special Education, Counseling, and Student Affairs; 532-5940 ccraft@ksu.edu 

Mediation Coordinator

Terrie McCants
Family Studies and Human Services; 532-1477 terrie@ksu.edu

top