1. K-State home
  2. »Phi Kappa Phi
  3. »awards-etc.
  4. »Sophomore-Scholars
  5. »2012 Sophomore Scholars

Phi Kappa Phi

2012 Sophomore Scholars

2012 Sophomore Scholars
Back row from left:  Michael Whinery,  Ethan Dhuyvetter,   Kyle Gowen,  Isaac Burns,  Christine Spartz
Front row:  Nicholas Wineinger, Laura Kohake, Samantha Claassen, Jessica Weber, Clarissa Corkins, Jennifer Latta
    Not Pictured: Megan McLaughlin,  Grant Jackson,   Lauren Graber,  Hibiki Himiya

The Kansas State Chapter of Phi Kappa Phi honors outstanding sophomore students for their scholastic achievement. 
This recognition for sophomores is in addition to selecting juniors, seniors and graduate students for membership in
the society.   Criteria

Sophomore Scholars by College                            
Megan G. McLaughlinAgriculture
Nicholas J. WineingerAgriculture
Jessica M. WeberArchitecture, Planning, and Design
Christine L. SpartzArts & Sciences
Kyle M. GowenArts & Sciences
Grant P. JacksonBusiness Administration
Ethan W. DhuyvetterBusiness Administration
Clarissa M. CorkinsEducation
Jennifer A. LattaEducation
Isaac W. BurnsEngineering
Michael F. WhineryEngineering
Samantha M. ClaassenHuman Ecology
Lauren M. GraberHuman Ecology
Hibiki HimiyaTechnology & Aviation
Laura E. KohakeVeterinary Medicine

Criteria for the Phi Kappa Phi Sophomore Scholastic Award:

  1. Selection is based on the GPA of work taken at Kansas State University. It is to be awarded to only those students with
    the highest GPA in a college.
  2. Students must have at least 30 graded hours at Kansas State University and less than 59 hours of total academic work.
  3. Awards will be given to the student(s) with the highest scholastic record(s) in each college at Kansas State University.
    Two sophomore students are to be selected from colleges with 1500 or more students enrolled while one sophomore
    student is to be selected from colleges with fewer than 1500 students enrolled.
  4. Those students eligible for the award in the College of Veterinary Medicine will be judged on their first-year grades in
    the College of Veterinary Medicine.