Student Organizations


All freshmen who have a cumulative grade-point average of at least 3.5 on a 4.0 scale at the end of any full-time curricular period are automatically eligible for membership, provided they have carried a normal academic load acceptable toward a bachelor's degree and rank in the upper 20 percent of their class.

Life-time membership is conferred upon induction, and maintaining the grade-point average is not required.

Although students will prefer to be inducted with their classmates, eligibility is not lost by missing an induction; one may be inducted at a regularly scheduled induction ceremony.

The membership fee of $50 pays for an academic key or tie tac, membership certificate, and a copy of the national magazine, Forum of Phi Eta Sigma. The fee also pays a portion of the expenses for a chapter delegate to attend the national convention; and a portion goes to the Founders Fund, which provides approximately eighty $1,000 awards and thirty $6,000 scholarships each year to members of Phi Eta Sigma for undergraduate study. Five $10,000 scholarships are also available for the first year of graduate study.

Fall 2013 Initiates

Mathew Isaac Alford

Joshua Thomas Banwart

Will Everett Baumgartner

Emily Ione Becker

Peter Betzen

Paige Ann-Marie Blackmon

Arlena Justine Blum

Amanda Josephine Braun

Hannah Byun

Jacy Nicole Crosson

Madison Haley Davis

Brannon Shea Donovan

Rachel Eisen-McGinn

Reichert Elizabeth

Allison Marie Emery

Harris Emily

Megan Sara Ewell

Carolyn Anne Gardner

Brianna Holzer George

Kristen Kiyome Graham

Kelby Rae Green

Taylor Paige Harms

Mikayla Jo Henderson

Lauren Nicole Henebry

Samuel Raymond Hennigh

Matthew Robert Kelso

Megan Jean Kroll

Andrew Joseph Kroll

Stephen Kucera

Holly Jo Kuckelman

Elizabeth Anne Kutina

Meaghan Kuzmich

Kodi Martin

Cheyenne Rayne Menzies

Abby Nichole Meyer

Lauren Marie Meyers

Caleb Bernard Mitchell

Brook Nicole Morris

Robert Benjamin Murrell

Brent Allen Nance

Carrington Colby Newberry

Julia Grace Nyiro

Rebekah Ann Nyman

Roxanne Lynn Ochs

Alivia Beth Owens

Eleanor Elizabeth Parr

Ian Maxey Palffy Patterson

McKayla Victoria Peelen

Taylor Grace Pieper

Eric John Rogler

Whitney Lauren Salter

Timothy Scott Sample

Mackenzie Faye Selzer

Jaclyn Jo Sheets

Emily Marie Rufina Siess

Madeline Diane Sipes

Gabriella Maureen Smith

Alexander Wesley Smith

Brandon Grove Smith

Jennifer Margit Stawski

Melea Rachael Stone

Ronald Leo Sullivan

Danielle Lauren Sutter

Tyler Scott Allen Thiel

Sophia Grace Tolentino

Andrew Logan Warner

Robert Edward Weber

Kelsey Ann Weber

Austin Webs

Lauren Whiteside

Janay Ann Wilson