1. K-State home
  2. »DCM
  3. »K-State News
  4. »News
  5. »Lists of graduates, honors, scholarships
  6. »Spring 2012
  7. »Semester Honors

K-State News

K-State News
Kansas State University
128 Dole Hall
1525 Mid-Campus Dr North
Manhattan, KS 66506

785-532-7355 fax

Note to editors: If a county or state is not listed, there were no honor students from that area. If a Manhattan area address was given as a permanent address, the student will be listed in the permanent address county and also in the county for the high school on record.
News release prepared by:
Stephanie Jacques, 785-532-3452, sjacques@k-state.edu

May 29, 2012

SEMESTER SUCCESS: University awards semester honors to more than 3,200 students

MANHATTAN -- The spring 2012 semester was an outstanding one for more than 3,200 Kansas State University students who earned semester honors for their academic performance.

Students with at least 12 graded hours, whose grade point average for the semester is 3.75 or above receive semester honors along with commendations from their deans and the honors recorded on their permanent academic records.

Students earning semester honors by county and hometown include:


Bakersfield: Jennifer McCown

Brea: Nicolas Baran

Chula Vista: Rickey Deo

Fountain Valley: Wendy Lai

Gilroy: Anna Collins-Taylor

North Highlands: Emily VanWoerkom

Rancho Santa Margarita: Allison Thiermann

San Diego: Shelly Heinz

Santa Ana: Kennedy Year

Solvang: Brandon Meza

Walnut Creek: Javier Lopez


Arvada: Samuel Hegarty, Nicole Schieck

Austin: Stephanie Conley

Buena Vista: Anthony Hawkins

Burlington: Spencer Cure

Centennial: Derrick Schmitz, Sarah Schreiber, Jordan Spratt

Cheyenne Wells: Jennifer Larsen

Colorado Springs: Shotika Hill-Smith, Madeline Schneider, Katherine Whitford

Denver: Elizabeth Haddox, Ahmaad Williams

Durango: Abigail Owen

Franktown: Courtney Tracy

Fort Collins: Amelia Eads

Greeley: Sarah Swenson

Highlands Ranch: Marissa Bartosch, Patricia Bastine, Dean Eckhoff, Kayla Jurrens, Amanda Ross

Lamar: Mark Siemsen

Littleton: Joshua Goldstein, Kristi Lafferty, Lisa Ringstrand, Brianna Stevens

Longmont: Karen Clifton

Louisville: Jenelle Tennigkeit

Montrose: Andrea Jeffrey, Sarah Thompson

Parker: Brittany Stevens

Sedalia: Dain Susman

Thornton: Elizabeth Osborne

Towner: Joanna Specht

Westminster: Jessica Perrault

Windsor: Spencer Anduss

Woodland Park: Eric Dernbach, Chelsea Marquette


Ellington: Christine Spartz