1. K-State home
  2. »DCM
  3. »K-State News
  4. »News
  5. »Lists of graduates, honors, scholarships
  6. »2011-2012 scholarship recipients
  7. »2011-2012 scholarship recipients

K-State News

K-State News
Kansas State University
128 Dole Hall
1525 Mid-Campus Dr North
Manhattan, KS 66506

785-532-7355 fax

Note to editors: This list includes only the names of students who have received scholarships that total $1,000 or more. Kansas recipients are listed by county and hometown.
Website: http://www.k-state.edu/sfa
News release prepared by: Megan Molitor, 785-532-3452, molitor@k-state.edu

Monday, Dec. 5, 2011

Hard work pays off: K-State students receive more than 9,500 scholarships

MANHATTAN -- More than 9,500 academic scholarships have been awarded to Kansas State University students for the 2011-2012 school year. Overall, K-State students have earned more than $18.5 million in scholarships.

Most of the scholarships are made possible through donations and gifts to the Kansas State University Foundation. Information on K-State student financial assistance is available at http://www.k-state.edu/sfa.

Students receiving scholarships totaling more than $1,000 include:


Burlington: Erin Brooke Poppe, David and Janice Von Riesen Journalism Scholarship and Heritage Award

Everett: Samantha Louise Wai, Memorial Scholarship

Joint Base Lewis-Mcchord: Austin Thomas Clark, Allison Army ROTC Scholarship

Moses Lake: Morgan Elizabeth Cade, First in Class Scholarship, Dane Hansen Foundation Scholarship and Medallion Scholarship

Seabeck: Lindsay Rose Mock, Jon Wefald International Security Scholarship

Seattle: Rebecca Joy Melvin, Robert P. Ealy Scholarship and Heritage Award

Spokane: Morgan Chandler Stafford, Transfer Heritage Scholarship


West Virginia

Morgantown: Erika Faye Mastalerz, Veterinary Medicine Telefund Fund



Beloit: John Anthony Neeck, Transfer Heritage Scholarship

Custer: Alexandra Lea Niemczyk, Cargill Project Impact Scholarship

Edgar: Tammy Sonnentag, Timothy R. Donoghue Graduate Scholarship

Harshaw: Lauren Karle, Timothy R. Donoghue Graduate Scholarship

Hillsboro: Joanna Charlotte Muller, Mary Ann Walker Memorial Scholarship

Ladysmith: Benjamin Thomas Cold, The Mila and William R. Kimel Music Scholarship

Madison: Mallory Leanne Woods, Heritage Award

Salem: Chelsey Noel Glatz, Heritage Award

Shawano: Abbey Elaine Heikes, W.E. Long Scholarship

Verona: Jennifer Ann Engelke, General Academic Scholarship and Robert P. Ealy Scholarship



Lander: Jared Dwayne Oldham, Transfer Heritage Scholarship

Powell: Alyssa Irene Smith, Heritage Award

Worland: Samantha Lynn Compton, Honors Scholarship and W.A. Zellner Memorial Scholarship