1. K-State home
  2. »DCM
  3. »K-State News
  4. »News
  5. »Lists of graduates, honors, scholarships
  6. »2011-2012 scholarship recipients
  7. »2011-2012 scholarship recipients

K-State News

K-State News
Kansas State University
128 Dole Hall
1525 Mid-Campus Dr North
Manhattan, KS 66506

785-532-7355 fax

Note to editors: This list includes only the names of students who have received scholarships that total $1,000 or more. Kansas recipients are listed by county and hometown.
Website: http://www.k-state.edu/sfa
News release prepared by: Megan Molitor, 785-532-3452, molitor@k-state.edu

Monday, Dec. 5, 2011

Hard work pays off: K-State students receive more than 9,500 scholarships

MANHATTAN -- More than 9,500 academic scholarships have been awarded to Kansas State University students for the 2011-2012 school year. Overall, K-State students have earned more than $18.5 million in scholarships.

Most of the scholarships are made possible through donations and gifts to the Kansas State University Foundation. Information on K-State student financial assistance is available at http://www.k-state.edu/sfa.

Students receiving scholarships totaling more than $1,000 include:


Burlingame: Shelby Lynne Creviston, Activity Scholarship; Danielle Victoria Greenwood, Katharin McQuillen Scholarship; Jodi Lynn Roberts, Housing Leadership Award, Opportunity Scholarship and Soaring with Eagles Fellows Scholarship

Carbondale: Joseph G Burgett, Frank W. Kaul Mechanical Engineering Leadership; Rachel E Harvey, Fay and Ship Winter Scholarship and Foundation Scholarship; Justin Perry Wiezorek, FCI Constructors Inc. Construction Science Academic Excellence Fund; Justin Perry Wiezorek, E.F. and E.F. Wambsganss Construction Science Scholarship; Alexander Wu, Engineering Scholarship and Memorial Scholarship

Melvern: Dennis James Becker, Robert James Abell Memorial Scholarship; Becca Eileen Bush, Foundation Scholarship; Brandon Edward Litch, Hile Rannells Agronomy Scholarship and Brandon Edward Litch, Thomas M. Potter Grassland Memorial Scholarship

Osage City: Julia Joy Barnhart, Centennial Initiative Fund; Matti Beth Kuykendall, SFP and Dr. Larry Murphy Agronomy and Soil Science Scholarship; Alfonzo Prescott, Transfer Scholarship

Overbrook: Anna G Baughan, Ruth Hoeflin Home Economics Scholarship; Ronald Ray Phipps, Medallion Scholarship; Grace Marie Tucker, Agriculture Enhancement Scholarship; Jonathan Michael Zeller, Engineering Scholarship



Alton: Nathaniel Eugene Mick, Kansas Ag Bankers Scholarship

Downs: Alida Dorthea Draayer, Achievement Award; Hannah Josie Renken, Achievement Award; Shawna Bitts, Achievement Award

Lyndon: Ciera Nichole Cathey, Cargill Project Impact Scholarship and Medallion Scholarship; Kale William Janssen, Fairchild Scholarship; Matthew John Janssen, Kent Leslie Memorial Scholarship; Ryan Michael Patterson, Borck Leadership Scholars and Dean's Choice Scholarship; Curtis Ryan Wendling, Achievement Award, Dean's Choice Scholarship and First in Class Scholarship

Natoma: Kayla Grafel, Business Administration Dean's Scholarship; Cole Michael Smith, Achievement Award

Osborne: Kylie Kim Naber, Activity Scholarship; Lukas Stephen Sprick, Achievement Award

Portis: Stevie Lynne St Clair, Transfer Academic Scholarship



Bennington: Alyson Mccall, College of Agriculture Dean's Discretionary Fund and Dane Hansen Foundation Scholarship

Culver: Jacob Alan Crawshaw, Achievement Award and Dane Hansen Foundation Scholarship; Tyler S. Fowler, Norman D. and Trella A. Currie Scholarship and Dane Hansen Foundation Scholarship

Delphos: Jacob Richard Eckert, Achievement Award; Morgan Lee Halderson, John M. Cranor Jr. Memorial Scholarship; Jacob Andrew Klein, Richard L. Clarke Scholarship

Minneapolis: Dylan Orlando Crosson, Dane Hansen Foundation Scholarship and Dylan Orlando Crosson, Leadership Scholarship; Emma Reh Giles, Leadership Scholarship and David A. and M. Marguerite Parker Scholarship; Kyler Jay Macy, Activity Scholarship; Mackenzie Mortimer, Dane Hansen Foundation Scholarship and McCain Commemorative Scholarship

Solomon: Leah Marie Watts, Activity Scholarship