1. K-State home
  2. »DCM
  3. »K-State News
  4. »News
  5. »Lists of graduates, honors, scholarships
  6. »2011-2012 scholarship recipients
  7. »2011-2012 Scholarship Recipients

K-State News

K-State News
Kansas State University
128 Dole Hall
1525 Mid-Campus Dr North
Manhattan, KS 66506

785-532-7355 fax

Note to editors: This list includes only the names of students who have received scholarships that total $1,000 or more. Kansas recipients are listed by county and hometown.
News release prepared by: Megan Molitor, 785-532-3452, molitor@k-state.edu

Monday, Dec. 5, 2011

Hard work pays off: K-State students receive more than 9,500 scholarships

MANHATTAN -- More than 9,500 academic scholarships have been awarded to Kansas State University students for the 2011-2012 school year. Overall, K-State students have earned more than $18.5 million in scholarships.

Most of the scholarships are made possible through donations and gifts to the Kansas State University Foundation. Information on K-State student financial assistance is available at http://www.k-state.edu/sfa.

Students receiving scholarships totaling more than $1,000 include:

Out of Country


Nasheed Zaman, Edwards English Scholars


Richelle Dalacia Farley, Mr. and Mrs. Scott M. Higinbotham Memorial Scholarship


Patricia Cristina Monteiro de Barros Abreu Gomes, Human Ecology Telefund Fund; Stewart Family Research Fund


Priscilla M Mfombep, Dr. Neal F. and Florence E. Morehouse Agronomy Research and Scholarship Program


Nan An, Schrader-Massier Graduate Excellence Fund; Jin Cai, Bernard E. and Estelle L. Foote Scholarship; Jinzi Chen, Dean's Choice Scholarship; Liyan Chen, Cain Land and Grain Value-Added Agriculture Fund; Xi Dai, Business Administration Telefund Fund; Shengjie Fan, Lucile Hartmann Scholarship; Xizi Fan, Verlyn D. Richards Scholarship; Juexin Feng, Gates Capital Management Scholarship; Ya Gao, Kathryn and Charles Bearman Physics Scholarship; Xiaowen Guan, John H. Tietze Scholarship; Hongzhou Huang, KSURF Doctoral Scholarship; Wenming Huang, Clayton R. Rock Memorial Scholarship; Shuai Jiang, A.B. Cardwell Fund; Haoming Li, Dean's Choice Scholarship; Xiaohuan Li, R. E. 'Gene' and Mary Beth Bonnell Scholarship; Xin Li, Louis P. and Elva G. Reitz Scholarship; Yingyin Liang, Business Administration Telefund Fund; Meng Lin, Bernard E. and Estelle L. Foote Scholarship; Ying Lin, David and Caroline Vruwink Scholarship and Entrepreneurship Scholarship in Business Administration; Haidong Liu, Kendell Aileen Sobering Memorial Scholarship; Zhenyu Lu, Engineering Scholarship; Linlin Shi, Business Administration Telefund Fund; Yang Song, David and Caroline Vruwink Scholarship; Lushan Sun, COHO Scholarship in Apparel,Textiles and Interior Design and Stewart Family Research Fund; Zhenhua Sun, Agriculture Scholarship; Shuo Tan, Business Administration Telefund Fund; Anying Wang, Dean's Choice Scholarship; Yajing Wu, Business Administration Dean's Scholarship; Sijia Xiang, Arthur D. and Lavonia B. Dayton Scholarship; Jianteng Xu, Josephine E. Brooks Fellowship in Foods and Nutrition; Wenquan Xu, Ralph W. Crouch Scholarship; Cong Ye, Finance Advisory Board Scholarship; Muzi Yuan, Business Administration Telefund Fund; Luyu Zhang, Agriculture Scholarship and Leslie W. Beckman and Edna L. Beckman Memorial Scholarship; Shuying Zhang, Memorial Scholarship and John H. Tietze Scholarship; Yixing Zhang, Anheuser-Busch Co., Inc. Fellowship; Junyu Zhao, Gates Capital Management Scholarship; Nacong Zhao, Business Administration Telefund Fund; Yang Zhou, Wichita Area K-Staters Telefund Fund; Ying Zhuo, Deloitte-Touche Accounting Scholarship; Yili Zou, John H. Tietze Scholarship


Miguel Andres Arango Argoti, R.I. Throckmorton Scholarship

Czech Republic

Jan Vostatek, Megan E. Taylor Czech Republic Scholarship; Michal Zezula, Megan E. Taylor Czech Republic Scholarship


Graciela C Andrango Quimbiulco, Timothy R. Donoghue Graduate Scholarship


Dany C Majard, L. Aileen Hostinsky Memorial Scholarship Fund


Alexander Boadu Opoku-Acheampong, Nina M. Browning Memorial Scholarship; Kate Osei Boadi, Stewart Family Research Fund


Ranjni Jagdish Chand, Mae Baird Memorial Scholarship; Janavi Kumar, Josephine E. Brooks Fellowship in Foods and Nutrition; Sankar Manalilkada Sasidharan, Paul and Deana Strunk Scholarship in Geology; Sruthi Narayanan Kutty, Bernard E. and Estelle L. Foote Scholarship; George Paul, Schrader-Massier Graduate Excellence Fund; Kavitha Penugonda, Nina M. Browning Memorial Scholarship; Lateef Uddin Syed, KSURF Doctoral Scholarship


Jamila Kibbi McKenzie, Veterinary Medicine General Scholarship


Simon Kinyanjui Nyambura, Ice Family Student Emergency Fund; Rachel Adoyo Opole, Sorghum Improvement Center


Frank Maulana, John H. Parker Scholarship


Bandiougou Diawara, Dr. Neal F. and Florence E. Morehouse Agronomy Research and Scholarship Program; Alassane Maiga, Sorghum Improvement Center


Eduardo Alvarado, Memorial Scholarship and Opportunity Scholarship; Adrian Martinez-Kawas, Cain Land and Grain Value-Added Agriculture Fund


Amar Singh Godar, Schrader-Massier Graduate Excellence Fund; Sharad Deep Silwal, L. Aileen Hostinsky Memorial Scholarship Fund


Adedayo Oluwasheun Adeyanju, Irvin D. and Dora Mae Atkins Family Scholarship


Reggeany Irina Barrios, Denison Scholarship and Educational Opportunity Fund


Girly Manguba Ramirez, Statistics Scholarship

Republic of Korea

Byungjun Ahn, Anheuser-Busch Co., Inc. Fellowship; Ju Won Choi, Lucile Hartmann Scholarship; Juhui Jeong, W.E. Long Scholarship; Ik Jae Lee, Karl Stromberg Memorial Endowment for the Enrichment of Mathematics


Luca Nicolae Popescu, Veterinary Medicine Telefund Fund


Benita Stacy Kamikazi, Dean's Choice Scholarship

Sri Lanka

Chammi Prarthana Kumari Attanayake, Dr. Neal F. and Florence E. Morehouse Agronomy Research and Scholarship Program

Trinidad and Tobago

Crystal Candice Drakes, Veterinary Medicine General Scholarship


Ali K Ozkilic, Kendell Aileen Sobering Memorial Scholarship


Xuan Uyen Phan Thuy, Nina M. Browning Memorial Scholarship