2014 College of Veterinary Medicine Achievements

• The $2,000 Zoetis/American Veterinary Medical Association Student Scholarship has been awarded to 18 veterinary medicine students at K-State.

Erica Hamman and Megan Guyan, first-year veterinary students, are the only two recipients in the nation of the 2014 U.S. Air Force scholarship for public health officers. The scholarship pays for the students' second, third and fourth years of veterinary school in exchange for three years of active-duty service after graduating. 

 • The American College of Veterinary Microbiologists named M.M. Chengappa, university distinguished professor and head of the diagnostic medicine and pathobiology department, as its 2013 Distinguished Veterinary Microbiologist of the Year. January 2014



2013 Veterinary medicine

2012 Veterinary medicine

2011 Veterinary medicine

2010 Veterinary medicine

2009 Veterinary medicine

College of Veterinary Medicine