Skip to the content

Kansas State University

  1. K-State home >
  2. Information Technology Services >
  3. About ITS >
  4. Office of the CIO and Vice Provost

The Office of the CIO and Vice Provost

Welcome to Office of the Chief Information Officer and Vice Provost for Information Technology Services.

The CIO and Vice Provost for ITS works collaboratively with university leadership and the campus community to shape and implement university IT strategies and technologies to meet the needs of K-Staters and university goals and priorities. The CIO and Vice Provost also has strategic oversight of campus-wide IT services delivered through Information Technology Services.

Ken Stafford
Chief Information Officer and Vice Provost

2323 Anderson Ave., Ste 116
Kansas State University
Manhattan, KS 66502
Phone: 785-532-6520
Fax: 785-532-0822
E-mail: kens@k-state.edu

Learn more about the CIO and Vice Provost Ken Stafford

Kelly Moon
ITS Administrative Services Coordinator/VP-ITS Administrative Assistant

116 KSU Foundation Center
Manhattan, KS 66502
785-532-6520
kmoon@k-state.edu

Viki Horan
Administrative Coordinator

116 KSU Foundation Center
Manhattan, KS 66502
785-532-2510
vhoran@k-state.edu


Administrative Services Team

Susan Schanks
Financial Services Team Leader

125 KSU Foundation Center
Manhattan, KS 66502
785-532-7003
srolfs@k-state.edu

Jean Braddy
Financial Services Team - Accounting

125 KSU Foundation Center
Manhattan, KS 66502
785-532-4929
jean@k-state.edu

Brenda Gage
Financial Services Team - Accounting

125 KSU Foundation Center
Manhattan, KS 66502
785-532-4927
bjgage@k-state.edu

Kathy Leonard
Financial Services Team - Accounting

125 KSU Foundation Center
Manhattan, KS 66502
785-532-4926
kantink@k-state.edu

Patti Sexton
Financial Services Team - Accounting

125 KSU Foundation Center
Manhattan, KS 66502
785-532-7331
pbs@k-state.edu

Leonard Finney
Financial Services Team - Procurement/Purchasing

105 East Stadium
Manhattan, KS 66506
785-532-4911
leonard@k-state.edu

Ramon Dominguez
Financial Services Team - Procurement/Purchasing

105 East Stadium
Manhattan, KS 66506
785-532-3742
ramon@k-state.edu


Information/IT Security Team

Robert Vaile
Chief Information Security Officer

9C Hale
Manhattan, KS 66506
785-532-2985
vaile@k-state.edu

Josh McCune
Network Security Analyst

12A Hale
Manhattan, KS 66506
785-532-2598
mccunej@k-state.edu

Richard Becker
Network Security Analyst

12A Hale
Manhattan, KS 66506
785-532-0033
rlb@k-state.edu

Anthony Phillips
Computer Security Analyst

12A Hale
Manhattan, KS 66506
785-532-3341
anthony@k-state.edu

Elizabeth Shannon
Security Assessment and Compliance Specialist

12A Hale
Manhattan, KS 66506
785-532-1240
eshann@k-state.edu