1. K-State home
  2. »Division of Financial Services
  3. »Contact Us

Division of Financial Services

General Accounting
Unger Complex
2323 Anderson Avenue
Suite 500
Manhattan, KS 66502

785-532-6202
785-532-1305 fax

Contact us

Administration     Cashiers and Student Accounts    Financial Reporting

Fund Balancing    General Accounting    Purchasing    Systems

Sponsored Programs Accounting   

Administration

105 Anderson Hall
919 Mid-Campus Drive North
Manhattan, KS 66506

Fran Willbrant
Assistant Vice President, Division of Financial Services
785-532-6226
fmw@ksu.edu

Jim Bach
Director of Operations
785-532-6226
jbach@ksu.edu

Jennyfer Owensby
Fiscal Analyst II
785-532-6211
jennyfer@ksu.edu

Cashiers and Student Accounts

211 Anderson Hall
919 Mid-Campus Drive North
Manhattan, KS 66506

785-532-3350
cashiers@k-state.edu

Jim Badders
Assistant Director
785-532-3350
jbadders@ksu.edu

Customer Service

Brenda Simons
Administrative Specialist
785-532-3350
simons2@ksu.edu

Cashiers Section

Jim Keating
Accountant IV
785-532-3350
keating@ksu.edu

  • Cashiers supervisor
  • CashNet

Jamie Boeckman
Accountant I
785-532-1825
jboeckman@ksu.edu

  • Cashier

Theresa McCarthy
Accountant I
785-532-1822
mcme@ksu.edu

  • Tuition bills
  • Tax form 1098-T

Erin Kurtz
Accounting Specialist
785-532-1833
ekurtz26@ksu.edu

Loans Section

Mary Sutton
Accountant III
785-532-3350
mlsutton@ksu.edu

  • Loans supervisor

Danielle McGee
Accounting Specialist
785-532-6205
daniellelm@ksu.edu

  • Short term student loans

Ashley Wolf
Accounting Specialist
785-532-1832
adwolf@ksu.edu

  • Student loans
Refunds, Payment Plans and Adjustments

Michelle Dawson
Accountant III
785-532-3350
mddawson@ksu.edu

  • Refunds and adjustments supervisor

Katie Regier
Accountant I
785-532-6244
klregier@ksu.edu

  • Third party billing

Lillian Rigual
Accounting Specialist
785-532-6205
lrigual@ksu.edu

  • Short term student loans
Systems/PCI Compliance

Drue Henton
Computer Systems Analyst
785-532-1826
dhenton@ksu.edu

Financial Reporting

Unger Complex
2323 Anderson Avenue
Suite 600
Manhattan, KS 66502

Michelle Parker
Fiscal Analyst
785-532-3807
mparker@ksu.edu

Fund Balancing

Unger Complex
2323 Anderson Avenue
Suite 600
Manhattan, KS 66502

785-532-1835
785-532-3640 fax

Dave Winter
Assistant Director
785-532-2181
djrj@ksu.edu

Leah Forst
Accountant I
785-532-1844
lforst@ksu.edu

Angie Nabors
Manager
785-532-1850
anabors@ksu.edu

Debbie Webb
Accountant I
785-532-1835
debwebb@ksu.edu

General Accounting

Unger Complex
2323 Anderson Avenue
Suite 500
Manhattan, KS 66502

785-532-6202
785-532-5577 fax

Tara DiPaolo
Assistant Director Accounts Payable
785-532-1845
tdipaolo@ksu.edu

  • Imprest
  • Change funds
  • Fixed assets/property management
  • Excise tax refunds
  • Payments to Foreign Nationals

Tracy McIntyre
Accounting Supervisor
785-532-1839
tracy25@ksu.edu

  • Business procurement card coordinator
  • Interfunds
  • Official hospitality
  • DSO/ISO

Stephanie Baker
Auditor
785-532-4379
srmbaker@ksu.edu

  • Travel/international travel
  • Business procurement card vouchers
  • Travel related agency payment vouchers
  • Agency to agency interfunds

Delmi Blanco
Auditor
785-532-7356
dlblanco@ksu.edu

  • Travel/international travel
  • Business procurement cards
  • Travel related agency payment vouchers

Robin Loader
Vendor Processor
785-532-6203
robin@ksu.edu

  • Vendor maintenance
  • Agency payment vouchers
  • Interdepartmental interfunds
  • Business procurement cards

Vicky McAtee
Auditor
785-532-1842
vicky@ksu.edu

  • Agency payment vouchers
  • Interdepartmental interfunds
  • Business procurement cards
  • Signature authorization

Katie Meyer
Accountant
785-532-1838
katiemeyer@ksu.edu

  • Warrant cancellation, reissue and disbursement
  • Setoffs and offsets
  • Sales tax processing
  • Payments to Foreign Nationals
  • Fixed assets/property management

Ana Otano
Voucher Processing/Local Agency
785-532-1843
anam@ksu.edu

  • Check warrant processor for State and Local Agencies
Mandy Ryan
BPC Administrator/Auditor
785-532-1852
mandyr@ksu.edu
  • Business procurement card administrator
  • Wires
  • Agency payment vouchers
  • Imprest
  • Change funds

Purchasing

Unger Complex
2323 Anderson Avenue
Suite 500
Manhattan, KS 66502

785-532-6214
785-532-5577 fax
kspurch@k-state.edu

Cathy Oehm
Assistant Director
785-532-5469
cathyo@k-state.edu

Kristin Copeland
Procurement Assistant
785-532-6214
kcopeland@k-state.edu

Joyce Polson
Procurement Assistant
785-532-6216
jpolson@k-state.edu

Julie Wilburn
Purchasing Agent II
785-532-1859
jwilburn@k-state.edu

Sponsored Programs Accounting

Unger Complex
2323 Anderson Avenue
Suite 600
Manhattan, KS 66502

785-532-6207
785-532-3640 fax
spaaccts@k-state.edu *Please send invoices to this email address.*

Shannon Fisher
Director
785-532-1855
fisher@k-state.edu

Roger McBride
Assistant Director
785-532-1848
roger57@k-state.edu

Pam Barrett
Grant Accountant
785-532-1867
pbarrett@k-state.edu

  • Cooperative Extension
  • College of Human Ecology
  • College of Business Administration
  • K-State Polytechnic
  • Dean of Engineering
  • Computer and Information Sciences
  • Industrial and Manufacturing Systems Engineering
  • Civil Engineering
  • Chemical Engineering
  • Electrical Engineering
  • Engineering Experiment Station
  • Biological and Agricultural Engineering
  • Institute for Environmental Research
  • Mechanical and Nuclear Engineering

Karen Strathman
Accountant I
785-532-6208
kstrathman@ksu.edu

  • Central depositing
  • Expenditure report notice letters
  • Budgets for multi-sponsor and testing accounts

Nastassja Heitmann
Grant Accountant
785-532-6097

nheitmann@k-state.edu

  • Veterinary Medicine
  • Anatomy and Physiology
  • Diagnostic Medicine/Pathobiology
  • Clinical Sciences
  • Veterinary Health Center
  • Veterinary Diagnostic Lab
  • School of Leadership Studies
  • Educational and Personal Development
  • Biochemistry and Molecular Biophysics
  • Chemistry
  • James R. Macdonald Laboratory
  • Physics
  • Office of the President

Claudia Hobson
Accountant I
785-532-6207
clhobson@k-state.edu

  • Account numbers
  • Central depositing

Maggie Quigley
Grant Accountant 
785-532-1856     
senderm@ksu.edu

  • AES
  • Horticulture, Forestry and Recreation Resources
  • Grain Science and Industry
  • Agronomy
  • Animal Sciences and Industry
  • Communications and Agricultural Education
  • Entomology
  • International Agricultural Programs
  • Office of Academic Programs

Beth Mack
Grant Accountant 
785-532-1857      
bmack@ksu.edu

  •  College of Education
  • Biology
  • K-State Olathe
  • K-State Police
  • Student Financial Assistance
  • Office of Student Life
  • Educational and Personal Development
  • Housing and Dining Services
  • Facilities
  • Consulting agreement payment documents
  • Subaward payment documents

Megan Webb  
Grant Accountant 
785-532-1854              
mmd@ksu.edu

  • Plant Pathology
  • Agricultural Economics
  • Kansas Center for Agricultural Resources and the Environment (KCARE)
  • Kansas Center for Rural Initiatives (KCRI)
  • National Gas Machinery Laboratory (NGML)
  • Biosecurity Research Institute (BRI)
  • National Agricultural Biosecurity Center (NABC)
  • KS Industrial Extension Services
  • Advanced Manufacturing Institute
  • College of Arts and Sciences except Biology and Chemistry

Joni Wenderott
Fiscal Analyst
785-532-4344
jonimw@ksu.edu

  • Subcontracts
  • Indirect cost proposal
  • Cost Accounting Disclosure Statement
  • Effort reporting/cost sharing

Systems

Unger Complex
2323 Anderson Avenue
Suite 600
Manhattan, KS 66502

785-532-1861
785-532-3640 fax
contsys@ksu.edu

Bryan Kraus
Director of Systems and Financial Reporting
785-532-7745
bkraus@ksu.edu

Rob McGaughey
Assistant Director of Systems
785-532-6481
robmac@ksu.edu

Jan Michaelis
KSIS Student Financials Assistant Manager
785-532-7653

janm@ksu.edu

Ray Linville
Systems Programmer
785-532-2048
irlray@ksu.edu

Ron Semarge
Assistant Systems Coordinator
785-532-1861
rsemarg@ksu.edu
Zoom 

Aaron Stroot
Student Financials Information Specialist
785-532-7780
astroot@ksu.edu