1. K-State home
  2. »Division of Financial Services
  3. »Contact Us

Division of Financial Services

Division of Financial Services
Kansas State University
105 Anderson Hall
919 Mid-Campus Dr. North
Manhattan, KS 66506

Contact us

Administration

105 Anderson Hall
919 Mid-Campus Drive North
Manhattan, KS 66506

Fran Willbrant
Assistant Vice President of Financial Services
fmw@ksu.edu
785-532-6226

Jim Bach
Director of Operations
jbach@ksu.edu
785-532-6226

Jennyfer Owensby
Business Manager
jennyfer@ksu.edu
785-532-6211

 

Cashiers and Student Accounts

211 Anderson Hall
919 Mid-Campus Drive North
Manhattan, KS 66506

785-532-3350
cashiers@k-state.edu

Jim Badders
Assistant Director
jbadders@ksu.edu
785-532-3350

Customer Service

Brenda Simons
Administrative Specialist
simons2@ksu.edu
785-532-3350

Cashiers Section

Jim Keating
Accountant IV
keating@ksu.edu
785-532-3350

  • Cashiers supervisor
  • CashNet

Jamie Boeckman
Accountant I
jboeckman@ksu.edu
785-532-1825

  • Cashier

Theresa McCarthy
Accountant I
mcme@ksu.edu
785-532-1822

  • Tuition bills
  • Tax form 1098T

Erin Kurtz
Accounting Specialist
ekurtz26@ksu.edu
785-532-1833

Loans Section

Mary Sutton
Accountant III
mlsutton@ksu.edu
785-532-3350

  • Loans supervisor

Danielle McGee
Accounting Specialist
daniellelm@ksu.edu
785-532-6205

  • Short term student loans

Ashley Wolf
Accounting Specialist
adwolf@ksu.edu
785-532-1832

  • Student loans
Refunds, Payment Plans and Adjustments

Michelle Dawson
Accountant III
mddawson@ksu.edu
785-532-3350

  • Refunds and adjustments supervisor

Mandi Reese
Accountant I
mreese@ksu.edu
785-532-6244

  • Third party billing

Lillian Rigual
Accounting Specialist
lrigual@ksu.edu
785-532-6205

  • Short term student loans
Systems/PCI Compliance

Drue Henton
Computer Systems Analyst
dhenton@ksu.edu
785-532-1826

 

Financial Reporting

Anderson Hall
919 Mid-Campus Drive North
Manhattan, KS 66506

Michelle Parker
Fiscal Analyst
mparker@ksu.edu
785-532-3807

 

Fund Balancing

Unger Complex
2323 Anderson Avenue
Suite 600
Manhattan, KS 66502

785-532-1835
785-532-3640 fax

Dave Winter
Assistant Director
djrj@ksu.edu
785-532-2181

Leah Forst
Accountant I
lforst@ksu.edu
785-532-1844

Angie Nabors
Manager
anabors@ksu.edu
785-532-1850

Debbie Webb
Accountant I
debwebb@ksu.edu
785-532-1835

 

General Accounting

Unger Complex
2323 Anderson Avenue
Suite 500
Manhattan, KS 66502

785-532-6202
785-532-1305 fax

Memory Buffington
Assistant Director of Accounting
mbuffing@ksu.edu
785-532-1845

  • Imprest
  • Change funds
  • Local agency
  • Payments to foreign nationals

Katie Regier
Accounting Supervisor
klregier@ksu.edu
785-532-1839

  • Business procurement card coordinator
  • Interfunds
  • Official hospitality

Delmi Blanco
Auditor
dlblanco@ksu.edu
785-532-7356

  • Travel/international travel
  • Business procurement cards
  • Travel related agency payment vouchers

Wally Burgos
Vendor Processor
trapito@ksu.edu
785-532-6203

  • Vendoring

Tara DiPaolo
Fiscal Analyst
tdiapolo@ksu.edu
785-532-6525

  • Fixed assets/property management
  • Property numbers
  • Use of capital expenditure objects
  • Disposition of property
  • KSU surplus property
  • Excise tax refunds

Robin Loader
Auditor
robin@ksu.edu
785-532-1841

  • Agency payment vouchers
  • Interdepartmental interfunds
  • Business procurement cards
  • Vendoring

Vicky McAtee
Auditor
vicky@ksu.edu
785-532-1842

  • Agency payment vouchers
  • Interdepartmental interfunds
  • Business procurement cards
  • Signature authorization

Tracy McIntyre
Auditor
tracy25@ksu.edu
785-532-4379

  • Travel/international travel
  • Business procurement card vouchers
  • Travel related agency payment vouchers
  • Agency to agency interfunds

Katie Meyer
Accountant
katiemeyer@ksu.edu
785-532-1838

  • Warrant cancellation and reissue
  • Warrant disbursement questions
  • Setoffs and offsets
  • Sales tax processing

Ana Otano
Voucher Processing/Local Agency
anam@ksu.edu
785-532-1843

  • Check warrant processor for State and Local Agencies
Mandy Ryan
BPC Administrator/Auditor
mandyr@ksu.edu
785-532-1852
  • Business procurement card administrator
  • Wires
  • Agency payment vouchers

 

Purchasing

Unger Complex
2323 Anderson Avenue
Suite 500
Manhattan, KS 66502

785-532-6214
785-532-5577 fax
kspurch@k-state.edu

Cathy Oehm
Manager
cathyo@k-state.edu
785-532-5469

Kristin Copeland
Procurement Assistant
kcopeland@k-state.edu
785-532-6214

Joyce Polson
Procurement Assistant
jpolson@k-state.edu
785-532-6216

Julie Wilburn
Procurement Officer II
jwilburn@k-state.edu
785-532-1859

 

Sponsored Programs Accounting

Unger Complex
2323 Anderson Avenue
Suite 600
Manhattan, KS 66502

785-532-6207
785-532-3640 fax
spaaccts@k-state.edu *Please send invoices to this email address.*

Shannon Fisher
Director
fisher@k-state.edu
785-532-1855

Roger McBride
Assistant Director
roger57@k-state.edu
785-532-1848

Pam Barrett
Grant Accountant
pbarrett@k-state.edu
785-532-1867

  • Cooperative Extension
  • College of Human Ecology
  • College of Business Administration
  • K-State Polytechnic
  • Dean of Engineering
  • Computer and Information Sciences
  • Industrial and Manufacturing Systems Engineering
  • Civil Engineering
  • Chemical Engineering
  • Electrical Engineering
  • Engineering Experiment Station
  • Biological and Agricultural Engineering
  • Institute for Environmental Research
  • Mechanical and Nuclear Engineering

Meredith Fey
Accountant I
mtf5885@ksu.edu
785-532-6208

  • Central depositing
  • Expenditure report notice letters
  • Budgets for multi-sponsor and testing accounts

Nastassja Heitmann
Grant Accountant
nheitmann@k-state.edu
785-532-6097

  • Veterinary Medicine
  • Anatomy and Physiology
  • Diagnostic Medicine/Pathobiology
  • Clinical Sciences
  • Veterinary Health Center
  • Veterinary Diagnostic Lab
  • School of Leadership Studies
  • Educational and Personal Development
  • Biochemistry and Molecular Biophysics
  • Chemistry
  • James R. Macdonald Laboratory
  • Physics
  • Office of the President

Claudia Hobson
Accountant I
clhobson@k-state.edu
785-532-6207

  • Account numbers
  • Central depositing

Maggie Quigley
Grant Accountant       
senderm@ksu.edu
785-532-1856

  • AES
  • Horticulture, Forestry and Recreation Resources
  • Grain Science and Industry
  • Agronomy
  • Animal Sciences and Industry
  • Communications and Agricultural Education
  • Entomology
  • International Agricultural Programs
  • Office of Academic Programs

Vacant
785-532-1857

  • College of Education
  • Biology
  • K-State Olathe
  • K-State Police
  • Student Financial Assistance
  • Office of Student Life
  • Educational and Personal Development
  • Housing and Dining Services
  • Facilities
  • Consulting agreement payment documents
  • Subaward payment documents

Megan Webb  
Grant Accountant               
mmd@ksu.edu
785-532-1854

  • Plant Pathology
  • Agricultural Economics
  • Kansas Center for Agricultural Resources and the Environment (KCARE)
  • Kansas Center for Rural Initiatives (KCRI)
  • National Gas Machinery Laboratory (NGML)
  • Biosecurity Research Institute (BRI)
  • National Agricultural Biosecurity Center (NABC)
  • KS Industrial Extension Services
  • Advanced Manufacturing Institute
  • College of Arts and Sciences except Biology and Chemistry

Joni Wenderott
Fiscal Analyst
jonimw@ksu.edu
785-532-4344

  • Subcontracts
  • Indirect cost proposal
  • Cost Accounting Disclosure Statement
  • Effort reporting/cost sharing

 

Systems

Unger Complex
2323 Anderson Avenue
Suite 600
Manhattan, KS 66502

785-532-1861
785-532-3640 fax
contsys@ksu.edu

Bryan Kraus
Director of Systems and Financial Reporting
bkraus@ksu.edu
785-532-7745

Rob McGaughey
Assistant Director of Systems
robmac@ksu.edu
785-532-6481

Jan Michaelis
KSIS Student Financials Assistant Manager
janm@ksu.edu
785-532-7653

Ray Linville
Systems Programmer
irlray@ksu.edu
785-532-2048

Ron Semarge
Assistant Systems Coordinator
rsemarg@ksu.edu
785-532-1861

Aaron Stroot
Student Financials Information Specialist
astroot@ksu.edu
785-532-7780