Steering Committee Members

Quick facts

  • 100 committee members consisting of faculty, staff, students, community members, alumni, donors and friends
  • 13 sub-committees

Sesquicentennial Steering Committee Chairwoman

Dr. Jackie Hartman
Chief of Staff & Director of Community Relations
jlh1980@k-state.edu
785-532-6221

Sesquicentennial Coordinator

Megan Umscheid
Project Coordinator
Office of the President
meganu@k-state.edu
785-532-6221

Stakeholder Engagement- Faculty/Staff

Email

Ken Odde

kenodde@ksu.edu

April Mason

masona@ksu.edu

Becki Bohnenblust 

becki@ksu.edu

Betsy Cauble

bcauble@ksu.edu

Tom Vontz

tvontz@ksu.edu

Jennifer Wilson

jrwilson@ksu.edu

Gloria Freeland

gfreela@ksu.edu



Stakeholder Engagement- Students

Email

Heather Reed

hreed@ksu.edu

Pat Bosco

bosco@ksu.edu

Kristine Young

kkristen@ksu.edu

Gayle Spencer

gayle@ksu.edu

Nate Spriggs

nspriggs@ksu.edu

Kate Bormann

kbormann@ksu.edu

David Lehman

lehman@ksu.edu

Derek Jackson

derekaj@ksu.edu

Kelly Furnas

furnas@ksu.edu



Stakeholder Engagement- Alumni/Friends

Email

Morgan Roesler

mroesler@k-state.com

Julie Lea

juliel@ksu.edu



Stakeholder Engagement- Government Relations

Email

Sue Peterson

skp@ksu.edu

Jackie McClaskey

jax@ksu.edu



Stakeholder Engagement- Military Relations

Email

Cheryl Polson

cpolson@ksu.edu



Events/Exhibits/Calendar/Logistics/Facilities

Email

Shelly Broccolo

avery@ksu.edu

Susan Shipman

susans@found.ksu.edu

Bonnie Lynn-Sherow

blynn@ksu.edu

Mary Ice

ice1709@aol.com

Linda Duke

lduke@ksu.edu

Terin Walters

terin@ksu.edu

Todd Holmberg

trholm@ksu.edu

Loleta Sump

loleta@ksu.edu

Jeanine Lake

jlake@ksu.edu

Mark Taussig

taus@ksu.edu

Jason Scuilla

jscuilla@ksu.edu

Olivia Miller (student)

orm02108@ksu.edu



2025 Portal

Email

Eric Bernard

ebernard@ksu.edu

David Allen

dballen@ksu.edu

Michael Wesch

mwesch@ksu.edu

Ty Warner

ty@flinthillsregion.org



Media & Marketing

Email

Kelly Law

klaw@k-state.com

Jim Mock

jmock@ksu.edu

Elaine Edwards

elainee@ksu.edu

Tami Breymeyer

tami@ksu.edu

Steve Smethers

smethers@ksu.edu

Michelle Elkins

michelle55@comcast.net

Joni Smoller

joni@ksu.edu

David Fallin

dfallin@ksu.ed

Julie Lea

juliel@ksu.edu

Katie Mayes

kmayes@ksu.edu



Merchandise & Memorabilia

Email

Barbara Johnson

hanae1951@gmail.com

Linda Teener

lteener@ksu.edu

Tami Breymeyer

tami@ksu.edu

Leah Sobba

leah.sobba@varneys.com

Kelly Law

klaw@k-state.com



Financials

Email

Cindy Bontrager

cab@ksu.edu

DeeAnna Fugate

dkfugate@ksu.edu



Community Engagement

Email

Cheryl Collins (Director, Riley County Historical Museum)

ccollins@rileycountyks.gov

Dustin Furrey (Keating & Associates)

dustin.furrey@raymondjames.com

Larie Schoap (ESB Financial)

laries@esbtrust.com

Terry Holdren (General Counsel, Kansas Farm Bureau)

holdrent@kfb.org

Karen Hibbard (Manhattan Chamber of Commerce)

karen@manhattan.org

Lyle Butler (Manhattan Chamber of Commerce)

lyle@manhattan.org



College/Unit Representatives

Email

Emily Vietti, Architecture

evietti@ksu.edu

Dawne Martin & Olivia Blanco, Business Administration

dmartin@ksu.edu

Maureen Lockhart, Engineering

maureen@ksu.edu

Patrice Scott, Education

patrices@ksu.edu

Tony Crawford & Communications Rep., Libraries

arcford@ksu.edu

Heather Wagoner, K-State Salina

hwagoner@ksu.edu

Lynda Spire, Continuing Education

lspire@ksu.edu

Harry Williamson, Continuing Education

hew@ksu.edu

Debby Hiett, Human Ecology

hiett@ksu.edu

Steven Graham, Agriculture (Research & Extension)

sgraham@ksu.edu

Jackie McClaskey, Agriculture (College of Ag)

jax@ksu.edu

Kristi Northcutt, K-State Olathe

knorthcutt@ksu.edu

Megan Kilgore, Vet Med

meganlk@vet.k-state.edu

Joseph Montgomery, Vet Med

jmontgom@vet.k-state.edu

Amanda Umscheid, Graduate School

amandau@ksu.edu

Gary Mortenson, Arts & Sciences

garym@ksu.edu

Todd Holmberg, McCain Auditorium

trholm@ksu.edu

Cindi Morris, Beach Museum of Art

cindim@ksu.edu

Kenny Lannou & Rita Bath, Athleticsklannou@ksu.edu; bath@ksu.edu
Gayle Spencer, Student Lifegayle@ksu.edu
Tim Lindemuth, K-State Alumni Foundationtimlind@ksu.edu
Julie Lea, KSU Foundationjuliel@ksu.edu
Myra Gordon, Multi-Cultural & Diversitymygordon@ksu.edu
Sara Thurston-Gonzalez, International & OIPsaratg@ksu.edu
Cheryl Polson, Military Relationscpolson@ksu.edu


Documentation & Publication

Email

Tim Lindemuth

timlind@ksu.edu

Terin Walters

terin@ksu.edu

Steven Graham

sgraham@ksu.edu

April Mason

masona@ksu.edu

Pat O’Brien

ob1@ksu.edu

Bonnie Lynn Sherow

blynn@ksu.edu

David Allen

dballen@ksu.edu

Carroll Hess

carrollh@ksu.edu

Miles McKee

mmckee@ksu.edu

Tony Crawford

arcford@ksu.edu

Michaeline Chance-Reay

mreay@ksu.edu

Mason Grittman

mgrit25@ksu.edu

Cliff Hight

chight@ksu.edu

Jane Schillie

schillie@ksu.edu

Laine Raitinger

raitin@ksu.edu