1. K-State home
  2. »WGRC
  3. »WGRC Staff

Wheat Genetics Resource Center

Kansas State University
Department of Plant Pathology

4024 Throckmorton
1712 Claflin Road
Manhattan, KS 66506-5502
785-532-6176
785-532-5692 fax
wgrc@k-state.edu

Wheat Genetics Resource Center
Kansas Wheat Innovation Center

1990 Kimball Ave
Manhattan, KS 66502
785-320-4383

Wheat Genetics Resource Center Staff

Core Personnel

Eduard Akhunov
University Distinguished Professor, Director WGRC
eakhunov@ksu.edu
Bikram S. Gill
Emeritus University Distinguished Professor and Inaugural Bikram S. Gill Chair
bsgill@k-state.edu
Bernd Friebe
Research Professor
friebe@k-state.edu
Dal-Hoe Koo
Research Assistant Professor
dkoo@k-state.edu
W. Jon Raupp
Senior Scientist
jraupp@k-state.edu
Byron Evers
Senior Research Associate
bevers@ksu.edu
Duane L. Wilson
Associate Scientist
dlwil@k-state.edu
Shuangye Wu
Research Associate
swu4455@ksu.edu 
 

USDA–ARS PLANT SCIENCE AND ENTOMOLOGY RESEARCH UNIT

Robert L. Bowden
Research leader and plant pathologist
rbowden@k-state.edu
Guihua Bai
Plant molecular geneticist [USDA Small Grain Genotyping Center]
gbai@k-state.edu
Ming-Shun Chen
Entomologist
mchen@k-state.edu
John P. Fellers
Research molecular biologist
jfellers@k-state.edu
Mary Guttieri
Research geneticist
mary.Guttieri@ars.usda.gov