#1 Happiest Students in the Nation

Meet our staff.

The Vice President for Student Life office aims to enhance your K-State experience and promote your success in the classroom and in life.

Dr. Thomas Lane

Thomas Lane, Ed.D.

Vice President for Student Life and Dean of Students
122 Anderson Hall | 785-532-6237 | talane@k-state.edu

Mirta Chavez

Mirta Chavez

Associate Vice President for Diversity and Multicultural Student Affairs
224 Anderson Hall | 785-532-6276 | mirta@k-state.edu

Kathleen Hatch

Kathleen Hatch

Morrison Family Associate Vice President for Student Well-being
122 Anderson Hall | 785-532-6237 | kehatch@k-state.edu

Derek Jackson

Derek Jackson, Ph.D.

Associate Vice President for Community Building
104 Pittman Hall | 785-532-6453 | derekaj@k-state.edu

Andy Thompson

Andy Thompson

Senior Associate Dean of Student Life and Director of Office of Student Life
201 Holton Hall | 785-532-6432 | athomp@k-state.edu

Art DeGroat

Art DeGroat, Ed.D.

Executive Director of Military and Veteran Affairs
24A Anderson Hall | 785-532-0369 | degroata@k-state.edu

Kerri Keller

Kerri Keller, Ph.D.

Executive Director of Career Center
168 Berney Family Welcome Center | 785-532-6506 | kdkeller@k-state.edu

Sonya Paph

Sonya Paph

Business Manager for the Vice President for Student Life Office
122 Anderson Hall | 785-532-5311 | spaph@k-state.edu

Colleen Rittmann

Colleen Rittmann

Executive Assistant for the Vice President for Student Life Office
122 Anderson Hall | 785-532-6237 | colleenr@k-state.edu

Organizational Chart (pdf)