1. K-State home
  2. »University Support Staff Senate
  3. »Awards

University Support Staff Senate


Award Winners for Calendar Year 2021 

(Awarded in May 2022) 

Award of Excellence:

  • Office and Clerical: Kallie Kolterman - Mail Specialist, Division of Facilities.   
  • Service and Maintenance/Skilled Crafts: Jesica Sellers- Maintenance and Repair Technician. K-State Libraries. 
  • Technical and Professional: David Anderson - University Police Officer, K-State Police Department.  
  • Belonging: Margarita (Margo) Gomez -Office Specialist III, Lafene Counseling and Psychological Services.   

Award of Excellence Nominees: 

       Teresa Baughman, Cole Dierking, Pam Evans, Nathaniel Harstine,             Pam Hedman, Brenda Miesner, Jared Mills, Matt Niedfeldt

 Meritorious Service Awards: 

  • Peter Nelson, Physics

  • Anna Salas, Management

  • William D R Bowles, K-State University Police

  • Vicky Geyer, Industrial & Manufacturing Systems Engineering

  • Eric Hoffpauir, Recruitment & Admissions

  • Gina Jackson, Interior Design & Fashion

  • Mary Oborny, Kinesiology

  • Jesica Sellers, K-State Libraries

  • Kim Coy, Physics

Award Winners for Calendar Year 2020 

(Awarded in April 2021) 

Award of Excellence:
  • Office and Clerical: Rebecca (Becky) Marsh - Admissions Officer, Office of Recruitment and Admissions.   
  • Service and Maintenance/Skilled Crafts: Brent Kolterman - HVAC Technician, Division of Facilities. 
  • Technical and Professional: Justin Shank - IT Support Specialist I, Division of Facilities, Campus Planning and Project Management.  
  • Belonging: No nominations received.  

 Meritorious Service Awards: 

  • Sandy Bolin, Facilities Custodial Services

  • Eva Peterson, Kansas Forest Services

Award Winners for Calendar Year 2019 

(Awarded in April 2020) 

Award of Excellence:
  • Office and Clerical: Candace LaBerge - Office Specialist II, Faculty Senate, Provost Office.  
  • Service and Maintenance/Skilled Crafts: Thad Pultz - Maintenance and Repair Technician II, K-State Housing and Dining Services (HDS) 
  • Technical and Professional: Ray Boller - Radiation Safety Technician, Environmental Health and Safety. 
  • Belonging: Carrie Fink - Student Programs Coordinator, Office of the Registrar. 

 Meritorious Service Awards: 

  • Cindy McNulty, Administrative Support Center

  • Hallie Alaniz, Student Life

  • Jill Serrault, Polytechnic Facilities                   

  • Cynthia Harris, K-State Libraries

How to apply for Awards