1. Kansas State University
  2. »Division of Communications and Marketing
  3. »K-State Today
  4. »Sociology award recipients announced

K-State Today

May 13, 2021

Sociology award recipients announced

Submitted by Lisa Melander

Sociologists from the sociology, anthropology, and social work department announced the 2021 recipients of the following awards. 

Undergraduate student award recipients:

  • Joe Dotterweich: John Thurow Hill Memorial Award.
  • Rachael Wood: The Grace and Glenn W. Long Memorial Scholarship.
  • Mia Kossover: Ann McKee Regnier Scholarship for Sociology.
  • Lilla Barzo, Darwin Brown and Sophia Ton: Ralph and Barbara Dakin Memorial Scholarship.

Graduate student award recipients:

  • Alina Sadykova: Research Award.
  • Trina Knight: Teaching Award.

Congratulations to all of our award recipients, graduates and continuing students.