1. Kansas State University
  2. »Division of Communications and Marketing
  3. »K-State Today
  4. »Anthropology students awarded for the 2018-2019 academic year

K-State Today

May 9, 2019

Anthropology students awarded for the 2018-2019 academic year

Submitted by Marta Pilar Alfonso Durruty

The anthropology program in the sociology, anthropology and social work department celebrated student achievements during its annual Sapiens Symposium Ceremony.

The awards and awardees for the 2018-2019 academic year: 

  • Prins-McBride Travel Award: Kayla Craigmile, Cheyanne Helms, Triston Herbst, Clayton Jarrard and Mattie Vandel
  • Cultural Anthropology Achievement Award: Ethan Copple and Abigaile Molzer
  • Biological Anthropology Achievement Award: Kelly Sloan
  • Martin Ottenheimer Award in Adventurous Anthropology: Annabelle Burtnett and Kayla Craigmile
  • Martin Ottenheimer CSAS Award: Jakob Hanschu
  • Patricia J. O'Brien Scholarship Award in Archaeology: Elizabeth Miller
  • Harriet Ottenheimer Linguistic Anthropology: Savannah Thaemert

In this issue

From the president
From the provost
From the administration
News and research
Human resources, benefits and training
Personnel changes
Kudos, publications and presentations
University life