1. Kansas State University
  2. »Division of Communications and Marketing
  3. »K-State Today
  4. »College of Arts & Sciences welcomes new faculty

K-State Today

August 26, 2016

College of Arts & Sciences welcomes new faculty

Submitted by Noelle Blood

The College of Arts & Sciences, K-States largest and most diverse college, will greet new faculty at its annual New Faculty Welcome and Faculty Social at 3:30 p.m. Friday, Aug. 26, in the K-State Alumni Center's Purple Pride Room.

Manhattan Mayor Usha Reddi will attend to welcome the faculty to the city, and Amit Chakrabarti, interim dean of the college, will provide information about the college and its resources. Immediately following the New Faculty Welcome is a collegewide faculty social at 4:30 p.m. in the K-State Alumni Center's Tointon Great Room.

The college welcomes the following new faculty members: Claudia Adam, geology; Rebecca Bender, modern languages; Matthew Berg, physics; Jerry Cranford, music, theater, and dance; Jennifer Davis, sociology, anthropology and social work; Kate Digby, music, theater, and dance; Aida Farough, geology; Gregory C. Finnigan, biochemistry and molecular biophysics; Laura Fox, chemistry; Tendai Gadzikwa, chemistry; Karin Goldberg, geology; Trevor Hefley, statistics; Charlotte Hyde, English; Audrey Joslin, geography; Chris Lake, psychological sciences; James Laverty, physics; Jin Lee, psychological sciences; Xiannan Li, mathematics; Anuja Madan, English; April Petillo, American ethnic studies; Ross Milton, economics; Rustam Sadykov, mathematics; Thomas Sarmiento, English; Shannon Skelton, music, theater, and dance; Andrew Smith, journalism and mass communications; Arnaud Temme, geography; Phil Tiemeyer, history; Michael Tyburski, political science; Kayla Urquhart, pre-health; and Jeff Ward, music, theater, and dance.

The college would also like to welcome back returning faculty with best wishes for a great semester!

Register online for the New Faculty Welcome.

Register online for the Collegewide Faculty Social.