1. Kansas State University
  2. »Division of Communications and Marketing
  3. »K-State Today
  4. »ADVANCE Distinguished Lecture Series 2015-2016 award recipients

K-State Today

May 6, 2016

ADVANCE Distinguished Lecture Series 2015-2016 award recipients

Submitted by Tawny Ochs

The K-State Office for the Advancement of Women in Science and Engineering announces the Assistant Professor ADVANCE Distinguished Lecture Series award recipients for the 2015-2016 academic year. The purpose of this series is to encourage tenure-track women faculty members in science, technology, engineering or mathematics, or STEM, disciplines to make new professional connections.

  • Amy Betz, mechanical and nuclear engineering
  • Sally Davis, diagnostic medicine and pathobiology
  • Melanie Derby, mechanical and nuclear engineering
  • Jennifer Francois, family studies and human services
  • Amanda Gaulke, economics
  • Jessica Heier-Stamm, industrial and manufacturing systems engineering
  • Kristin Malek, hospitality management
  • Nicolette Manglos-Weber, sociology, anthropology and social work
  • Jocelyn McDonald, biology
  • Emily McLaurin, chemistry
  • Trisha Moore, biological and agricultural engineering
  • Ji Young Na, family studies and human services
  • Pavithra Prabhakar, computing and information sciences
  • Alissandra Stoyan, political science
  • Anna Zemlyanova, mathematics
  • Anna Zinovyeva, biology

In this issue

From the administration
News and research
Shared governance
Human resources, benefits and training
Kudos, publications and presentations
University life