1. Kansas State University
  2. »Division of Communications and Marketing
  3. »K-State Today
  4. »Homecoming committee members selected to assist K-State Alumni Association with...

K-State Today

April 20, 2016

Homecoming committee members selected to assist K-State Alumni Association with 2016 Homecoming activities

Submitted by Tim Schrag

Thirty-seven Kansas State University students were recently selected to serve on the 2016 Homecoming student committee. Activities will take place Oct. 16-22, concluding with the football game against Texas and volleyball game against West Virginia on Oct. 22.

The 2016 K-State Student Ambassadors also will serve on the committee. They are Mandy Marchesini, junior, marketing, Loudonville, New York; and Hunter Post, junior, kinesiology/premedicine, Beloit.

A committee of K-State Alumni Association staff members selects students for the Homecoming student committee after an application review process. Homecoming committee members are responsible for selecting and planning all Homecoming events, creating rules and guidelines for student competitions, and promoting and staffing all events.

"Homecoming is one of K-State's oldest traditions, and the Alumni Association has always played a role in welcoming K-Staters back to campus," said Amanda Lee, assistant director of student programs for the Alumni Association. "The student leaders we've selected will help us continue to build on a century of successful Homecomings."

The following in-state students were selected:

Emily Ingram, junior, animal sciences, Andover

Eliza Scott, senior, public relations, Bonner Springs

Rachel Meyers, sophomore, sociology/criminology/prelaw, Bucyrus

Jordan Kiehl, freshman, industrial engineering, Fairway

Allison Doll, sophomore, public relations, Garden City

Ellery Barnes, junior, information systems, Hutchinson

Ronald Atkinson, senior, music education, Junction City

Geneva White, junior, journalism, Junction City

Taylor Beashore, freshman, biology/premedicine, Kansas City

Kerrie Leinmiller-Renick, junior, advertising, Lawrence    

Jackson Lage, sophomore, mechanical engineer, Leawood

Leah Knobel, sophomore, public relations, Lenexa

Maggie Meyer, junior, chemical engineering, Lenexa

Kyler Jost, sophomore, finance, McPherson

Courtney Claxton, senior, communication sciences and disorders, Olathe

Kristin Nycklemoe, junior, apparel marketing/journalism, Olathe

Regina Basse, sophomore, hospitality management, Overland Park

Meredith Clark, freshman, nutritional sciences, Overland Park

Edgar Cordero, junior, advertising, Overland Park

Maddy Lancaster, sophomore, family studies and human services, Ottawa

Andrew Nevins, sophomore, marketing, Roeland Park

Mohri Exline, junior, political science/international studies, Salina

Lucas Renz, sophomore, political science, Salina

Haley Hannaman, sophomore, history/criminology/prelaw, Scandia

Jenna Kriegh, junior, psychology, Sharon Springs

Lindsay May, sophomore, biology, Shawnee

Shaylene Rees, freshman, psychology, Topeka

Emily Klesner, junior, hospitality management, Tyro

Brett Holle, senior, finance/accounting, Wamego           

Hannah Vu, junior, public relations/event planning, Wichita

Josh Woods, sophomore, marketing, Wichita 

The following out-of-state students were selected:

Cody Watson, junior, business management, Branson, Missouri

Raegan Hildebrand, sophomore, life sciences/premed, Kansas City, Missouri

Christopher Rieber, freshman, business, Orange, California

Greg Rieber, junior, business management, Orange, California

Abigail Fiala, senior, landscape architecture, St. Louis, Missouri

Megan Williamson, junior, hospitality management, Spring, Texas

Stay up-to-date on all 2016 Homecoming activities.

In this issue

News and research
Human resources, benefits and training
Kudos, publications and presentations