1. K-State home
  2. »Office of the Provost
  3. »Enrichment
  4. »Scholars and fellowships

Office of the Provost and Executive Vice President

Scholars and fellowships

Distinguished Teaching Scholars

The Coffman Chair for University Distinguished Teaching Scholars was created in 1995 to underscore Kansas State University's commitment to excellence in undergraduate teaching and learning.

Big 12 Faculty Fellowship

The Chief Academic Officers of the Big 12 universities created the Big 12 Faculty Fellowship program for the purpose of stimulating scholarly activities in the areas of teaching, research and service.

K-State Mentoring Fellowship

The K-State Mentoring Fellowships for women and minority tenure-track faculty in the sciences and engineering were established in 1995 with a grant from the Alfred E. Sloan Foundation.

University Distinguished Professors
Awards and honors