1. K-State home
  2. »Office of the Provost
  3. »Enrichment
  4. »Awards and honors
  5. »Outstanding Department Head Recipients

Office of the Provost and Executive Vice President

Recipients of the Presidential Award for Outstanding Department Head



Nathan HoweInterior Architecture & Industrial Design2023
Elizabeth DavisClinical Sciences2022
Scott DeLoachComputer Science2021
Michael YoungPsychological Sciences2020
Craig HarmsKinesiology2019
Jeff PickeringPolitical Science2018
Karin WestmanEnglish2017
Amit ChakrabartiPhysics2016
Gary MortensonMusic, Theatre, and Dance2015
Stephanie RolleyLandscape Architecture/Regional and Community Planning2014
Bonnie RushClinical Sciences2013
David ThompsonEducational Leadership2012
M. M. ChengappaDiagnostic Medicine/Pathobiology2011
David FritchenArchitectural Engineering & Construction Science2010
William MeredithFamily Studies & Human Services2009
Bradley KramerIndustrial & Manufacturing Systems Engr2008
Lakshmi ReddiCivil Engineering2007
Dean ZollmanPhysics2006
Mohammad HosniMechanical and Nuclear Engineering2005
Frank BlechaAnatomy and Physiology2004
Peter SherwoodChemistry2003
Sonny RamaswamyEntomology2002
David ProcterSpeech Communication, Theatre, & Dance2001
Virgil WallentineComputing & Information Sciences2000
Daniel BernardoAgricultural Economics1999
L. T. FanChemical Engineering1998
Brian SpoonerDivision of Biology1997