1. K-State home
  2. »Office of the Provost
  3. »K-State University Committee Handbook
  4. »Faculty Senate Committees

Office of the Provost and Executive Vice President

Office of the Provost and Executive Vice President
Kansas State University
108 Anderson Hall
919 Mid-Campus Drive North
Manhattan, KS 66506-0110


University and College Scholarship Committees

 General Scholarship and Student Financial Aid Committee (3050)

This committee is currently not meeting.

Develops policies and procedures for student financial aid other than athletic grants-in-aid. Examines the records of applicants for various scholarships and selects recipients.  Members appointed by college offices and the Student Governing Association. Reports to Provost.

College of Agriculture Scholarships (3051)

Don Boggs, Ag Academic Programs
Christine Wilson, Ag Economics
Kevin Donnelly, Agronomy
Robert Goodband, Animal Science and Industry
Brandie Disberger, Ag Communications/Ag Education
Jon Faubion , Grain Science and Industry
Cathie Lavis, Horticulture, Forestry & Recreational Resources
Joe Harner, Ag Technology Management

College of Engineering Scholarships (3052)

Gary Clark, Dean's Office
Pat Nelson, Dean's Office
Craig Wanklyn, Dean's Office
Katie Loughmiller, Architectural Engineering and Construction Science

College of Health and Human Sciences Scholarships (3053)

Shawna Jordan, Chair
Barbara Anderson, IDFS Rep
Nancy King, HM Rep
Erika Lindshield, FNDH Rep
Melinda Markham, AHS Rep
Martin Seay, PFP Rep
Steven Copp, KIN Rep
Pam Evans, GERON Rep

College of Business Administration Scholarships (3056)

Ansley Chua, Associate Dean
Blakely Bunning, Dean's Office

K-State Salina Scholarships (3057)

Sunnie McDermott, SGA Representative
Megan Lorson, Mathematics, Faculty Representative
Kathy Brockway, Business, Faculty Representative
Tim Bower, Computer Systems Technology, Faculty Representative
Alyssa Wendel, Residence Life, KSU Salina Professional Staff Representative
Austin Walden, Aviation, Faculty/Professional Staff Representative
Pam Bower, Library, USS Representative
Galen Bunning (ex-officio)
Jessica Johnson (ex-officio)
Cindy Newell (ex-officio)
Christopher Smith (ex-officio)

College of Education Scholarships (3058)

Pam Monroe, CHAIR
Grace Liang, Educational Leadership
Lotta Larson, Curriculum and Instruction
Sherri Martinie, Curriculum and Instruction
TJ Duntz, Center for Student Success and Professional Services
Alex Becnel, Special Education, Counseling & Student Affairs
Wendy Troxel, NACADA Center for Research

College of Veterinary Medicine Awards and Scholarships (3059)

Cathy Sparks, Anatomy and Physiology
Raelene Wouda, Clinical Sciences
Katie Reif, Diagnostic Medicine / Pathobiology
James Roush, ex officio

College of Architecture, Planning and Design Scholarships (3060)

Katie Kingery-Page, Chair
Mariana Garcia Junqueira, IAID
Karina Taufi, ENVD
Torgeir Norheim, ARCH
Hyung Jin Kim, LARCP
Becky O’Donnell, support staff