1. K-State home
  2. »Office of the Provost
  3. »K-State University Committee Handbook
  4. »Committees on Planning

Office of the Provost and Executive Vice President

Office of the Provost and Executive Vice President
Kansas State University
108 Anderson Hall
919 Mid-Campus Drive North
Manhattan, KS 66506-0110


Committees on Planning

Faculty Senate Committee on University Planning (FSCOUP) (4000)

Eduardo Alvarez Santos, Agriculture (AY 23)
Todd Gabbard, Architecture, Planning, and Design (AY 22)
Geraldine Craig, Arts & Sciences (AY 23)
Valerie Barnett, Business Administration (AY 21)
Robert Hachiya, Education (AY 21)
Stacey Kulesza, Engineering (AY 21)
Jennifer Wilson, Extension (AY 21)
Duane Dunn, General University (AY 20) Alternate: Ronnie Grice
Brad Behnke, Health and Human Sciences (AY 21) (Co-Chair)
Daniel Ireton, K-State Libraries (AY 21) (Co-Chair)
Eric Shappee, Technology & Aviation, K-State Polytechnic (AY 23)
Jessica Meekins, Veterinary Medicine (AY 22)
Tel Wittmer, Student Body President
Tanya González, Past president of Faculty Senate

Non-voting Attendees:
Lynn Carlin, Liaison for the Provost
Cyreathia (Sam) Reyer, Liaison for University Support Staff

Considers matters related to the allocation of resources at the University level. Participates with the President of the University in any decisions dealing with reductions in unclassified positions during a period of financial stress or financial exigency. Monitors involvement of faculty in the planning process throughout the University, but especially through College Committees on Planning (CCOP) and/or College Planning Advisory Groups (CPAG).

College Committees on Planning

Agriculture (CCOP only) (4001)

Brian Briggeman, Agricultural Economics, committee chair
Mike Day, Animal Sciences and Industry
Erick DeWolf, Plant Pathology
Brian McCornack, Entomology
Bob Gillen, Agricultural Experiment Center-Hays
Ganga Hettiarachchi, Agronomy
Steve Keeley, Horticulture and Natural Resources
Young Cheng Shi, Grain Sciences and Industry
Jonathan Ulmer, Communication and Ag Education

Eduardo Alvarez Santos, Agronomy (ex-officio; member of FSCOUP)

Architecture, Planning & Design (CCOP/CPAG same) (4002)

Tim deNoble, Dean
Katie Kingery-Page, Associate Dean, committee chair
Sharon Hartwich, Dean's Office, Financial Officer
Thomas Jackson, Dean's Office, Communications
Damon Fairchild, KSU Foundation
Todd Gabbard, Architecture
Neal Hubbell, Interior Architecture and Industrial Design
Tim Keane, Landscape Architecture
Huston Gibson, Regional and Community Planning

Arts & Sciences (CCOP/CPAG same) (4003)

Arts & Sciences Committee on Planning Members

Business Administration (CCOP only) (4004) 

Rebecca Adams (2022) 
Janis Crow (2021) 
Rebecca Heath (2022)
Casey Keller (2022) 
Brian Kovar (2021) 
Valerie Barnett (ex-officio 2021)

Education- Executive Committee (CCOP/CPAG same) (4005)

Kimberly Staples, Chair (Curriculum and Instruction)
Socorro Herrera (Curriculum and Instruction)
Judy Hughey (Special Education, Counseling, and Student Affairs)
Warren White (Special Education, Counseling, and Student Affairs)
Royce Ann Collins (Educational Leadership)
Donna Augustine-Shaw (Educational Leadership)
Diane Murphy (Student Success and Professional Services)

Engineering (CCOP only) (4006)

Fred Hasler (ARE/CNS) (2020)
Dan Flippo (BAE) (2020)
Jennifer Anthony (CHE) (2020)
Alex Mathews (CE) (reappointed 2018)
Lior Shamir (CS) (2020)
Satish Chandra (ECE) (2020)
Todd Easton (IMSE) (2020)
Warren White (MNE) (2020)
Stacy Hutchinson (DO) (2019)

Stacey Kulesza (FSCOUP)
Gary Clark, ex-officio (Exec. Comm.)
Bruce Snead, ex-officio (EXT) (2020)

Health and Human Sciences (CCOP only) (4007)

Joy Robbins, IDFS, committee chair (AY 21-22)
Jared Anderson, AHS, past committee chair (AY 20-21)
Jichul Jang, HM, committee chair-elect (AY 22-23)
Jared Durtschi, FSHS, Faculty Senate caucus chair (AY 20-21)
Emily Mailey, KINES (AY 20-21)
Mark Haub, FNDH (AY 21-22)
Laci Cornelison, COA (AY 21-22)
Autumn Caycedo, PA (AY 21-22)
Elizabeth Kiss, PFP (AY 21-22)
Bernadette Olson, FNDH (non-tenure track) (AY 20-21)

Bradley Behnke, KINES, ex-officio

  Veterinary Medicine (CCOP/CPAG same) (4008)

Veterinary Medicine Committee on Planning Members

Extension EXCOP (EXCOP only) (4009)

Joel DeRouchey
Dale Blasi
Lucas Haag
Shane Potter
Sandy Procter
JoEllen Argabright
Dan Devlin
Jeff Wichman
Jennifer Wilson, Ex-Officio

Library Planning Committee (4010)


Tara Coleman (AY 22-23)
Kimberlie Bugbee (AY 22-23)
Laura Bonella (AY 21-22)
Helena Egbert (AY 21-22)
Veronica Denison (AY 21-22)

Emily Finch, Ex-Officio (as the LFPS FSCOUP representative)


Julie Bell (AY 21-22)
Renee Gates (AY 22-23)
Raymond Deiser (AY 22-23)
Carolyn Hodgson (AY 21-22)
Alisha Rall (AY 21-22)
Felisa Osburn (AY 21-22)

K-State Polytechnic (CCOP/CPAG same) (4011)

K-State Polytechnic Committee on Planning Members

General Administration Committee on Planning (GACOP) (4025)

Sue Peterson, Office of the President/Office of Research
Jennifer Gehrt, Office of Administration and Finance
Gary Leitnaker, Office of Administration and Finance
Lynn Carlin,  Office of the Provost

Rebecca Gould, Office of the Provost
Sue Maes, Office of the Provost (Dean)
Emily Lehning, Office of Student Life
Larry Moeder, Office of Student Life
Heather Reed, Office of Student Life

Faculty Senate Committee on Technology (FSCOT) (4500)

Colby Moorberg, Agriculture (AY 22)
Don Crawford, Architecture, Planning, and Design (AY 22)
Brett DePaola, Arts and Sciences (AY 22) (Co-Chair)
Michael Raine, Business Administration (AY 21) (Co-Chair)
Be Stoney, Education (AY 22)
Bill Zhang, Engineering (AY 23)
Ignacio Ciampitti, Extension (20-22)
Jason Maseberg-Tomlinson, General University (AY 23) - Alternate: Jim Bach
Martin Seay, Health and Human Sciences (AY 21)
Ryan Otto, K-State Libraries (AY 23)
Lisa Shappee, Technology & Aviation, K-State Polytechnic (AY 21)
Bob Larson, Veterinary Medicine (AY 21)
Aryan Tayal, Student representative

Non-voting Attendees:
Scott Finkeldei, Liaison for Chief Information Officer
Mary Oborny - Liaison for University Support Staff