Every year PLU sponsors several student scholarship awards. Students are nominated by faculty members and chosen by the departmental Awards committee. The awards are presented to students at the Annual PLU Awards Banquet held in conjunction with the Spring Installment of the PLU Lecture Series. During the Banquet, the recipient of the PLU Award presents a short seminar describing his or her current research projects.

The 2021 awards banquet was held on April 15, 2021. Congratulations to all award recipients!

2021 Recipients

PLU Award — Kanchana Samarakoon

Ohno Award - Gowri Udayangani Kuda-Singappulige

Graduate Research — Amila Abeysekera & Kayla Eschliman

Chemistry Alumni Award - Pratima Pandeya

Berschied & Derstadt Fellowship - Arnald Torres- Hernandez & Logan Throwbrige

Fateley-Hammaker Collaboration Award - Basanta Archarya

Graduate Classroom — Jordan Jipper, Sabari Rajendra, Sachitra Somachandra, Wei Yu and Ying Zhang

Reed Fellowship - Antony Fanito

Noticxe Fellowship - Macy Payne

Undergraduate Research — Gage Wright

Senior Award — Gage Wright & Nathan Marshall

Junior Award — Anthony Nistico

Sophomore Award — Karrin Larson & Rachel Pang

Freshman Award — Ben Biggs & Jane Eilers

Past Recipients