1. K-State home
  2. »DCM
  3. »K-State News
  4. »News
  5. »Lists of graduates, honors, scholarships
  6. »Spring 2013
  7. »Semester Honors
  8. »Semester Honors

K-State News

K-State News
Kansas State University
128 Dole Hall
1525 Mid-Campus Dr North
Manhattan, KS 66506


Note to editors: If a county or state is not listed, there were no honor students from that area. If a Manhattan area address was given as a permanent address, the student will be listed in the permanent address county and also in the county for the high school of record.

List prepared by: Stephanie Jacques, 785-532-3452, sjacques@k-state.edu

Wednesday, June 5, 2013

Studious students: University awards semester honors to more than 3,350 students

MANHATTAN -- More than 3,350 Kansas State University students have earned semester honors for their academic performance in the spring 2013 semester.

Students earning a grade point average for the semester of 3.75 or above on at least 12 credit hours receive semester honors along with commendations from their deans. The honors also are recorded on their permanent academic records.

Students earning semester honors include:


Clarksville: Andrew Davis

Knoxville: Taylor Ray


Allen: Jessica Thomson

Amarillo: Emma Hayes

Arlington: Jennifer Schmidt

Austin: Katelyn Nickerson

Carrollton: Erica Twiss

Colleyville: Kathleen Murray

Corpus Christi: Zaldy Mari Doyungan

Crowley: Jessica Weber

Dallas: Mallory Binder, David Klaudt, Scott Osborn, Kylie Swan and Brian Verwoerd

Flower Mound: Tyler Dubek, Alex Palmer and Erica Rohr

Fort Worth: Jacob Myers and Luke Myers

Highland Village: David Drown

Houston: Matthew Brown, Maria Crosson, Catherine Elijah and Elliott Joern

Katy: April Reed

Keller: Spencer Bradley

Kennedale: Kaylan Fagley

Lancaster: Nicole Sullivan

Missouri City: Andrew Rostek

Murphy: Michelle Pagano

Panhandle: Sarah Urbanczyk

Plano: Kayla Schwalenberg and Sophia Trombetta

Portland: Michael Tummons

Rockwall: Diana Blom

San Antonio: Rebekah Almquist, Karl Ndieli and Catalina Perdomo

Temple: Megan Chevalier and Heather Stanley

The Woodlands: Nancy Toerner

Van Alstyne: Lyndsie Graham and Megan Graham

Weatherford: Katelyn Comstock and Austin Ingram

Woodway: Abigail Hammack and Brooke Stiffler

Wylie: Tyler Adair