1. K-State home
  2. »DCM
  3. »K-State News
  4. »News
  5. »Lists of graduates, honors, scholarships
  6. »Spring 2013
  7. »Semester Honors
  8. »Semester Honors

K-State News

K-State News
Kansas State University
128 Dole Hall
1525 Mid-Campus Dr North
Manhattan, KS 66506


Note to editors: If a county or state is not listed, there were no honor students from that area. If a Manhattan area address was given as a permanent address, the student will be listed in the permanent address county and also in the county for the high school of record.

List prepared by: Stephanie Jacques, 785-532-3452, sjacques@k-state.edu

Wednesday, June 5, 2013

Studious students: University awards semester honors to more than 3,350 students

MANHATTAN -- More than 3,350 Kansas State University students have earned semester honors for their academic performance in the spring 2013 semester.

Students earning a grade point average for the semester of 3.75 or above on at least 12 credit hours receive semester honors along with commendations from their deans. The honors also are recorded on their permanent academic records.

Students earning semester honors include:


Albion: Trenton Wilke

Beatrice: Mason Carey, Ross Jensby and Brendan McKissick

Columbus: Samantha Brandt

Danbury: Alyssa Rippe

Dodge: Jared Bourek

Elkhorn: Elizabeth Faltin and Matthew Hull

Fremont: Courtney Cook

Giltner: Sean Findley

Grand Island: Katie Brand and Taylor Johnson

Gretna: James Rittenberger and Bridger Schwasinger

Humboldt: Sydney Henderson

Kearney: Emily Navis

Lavista: Ian Goding and Michaela Synowiecki

Lincoln: Shelby Anderson, Brian Blankenau, Hannah Hovis and Melanie Thomas

Nickerson: Leah Harmon

Oakland: Natalie Bromm

Ogallala: Elizabeth Stevenson

Omaha: Michael Boeck, Matt Brown, Hannah Gordon, Brittany Johansen, Taylor Kelly, Cameron Morgan, Christina Novak, Mary O'Brien, Michael Schettler, Grace Twedt, Paul Waters and Emily White

Papillion: Alexander Blair, Elizabeth Conley and Mary Larsen

Raymond: Jessica McKeown

Scotia: Ryan Massman

Shickley: Cassandra Mohrmann

Trumbull: Katlyn Pfeiffer

Verdon: Amanda Erwin

Wilber: Kristie Moore

Wymore: Brielle Dorn

York: Marilyn Leif

New Jersey

Mountainside: Scotland Preston

Rutherford: Cristy Riley

New Mexico

Albuquerque: Kynsey Creel and Shane Richardson

Rio Rancho: Sara Alves

New York

Amherst: Glenn Gronkowski

Horseheads: Angela Eck

Livonia: Christina Messner

Lyons: Rebecca Hamilton

New York: Natalia Junqueira and Gabriel Mardegan

North Carolina

Raeford: Jessica Russell

Trenton: Jordan Cox

Waxhaw: Abigail Kallenbach

Winston Salem: Kelly Rhinesmith