1. K-State home
  2. »DCM
  3. »K-State News
  4. »News
  5. »Lists of graduates, honors, scholarships
  6. »Spring 2013
  7. »Semester Honors
  8. »Semester Honors

K-State News

K-State News
Kansas State University
128 Dole Hall
1525 Mid-Campus Dr North
Manhattan, KS 66506


Note to editors: If a county or state is not listed, there were no honor students from that area. If a Manhattan area address was given as a permanent address, the student will be listed in the permanent address county and also in the county for the high school of record.

List prepared by: Stephanie Jacques, 785-532-3452, sjacques@k-state.edu

Wednesday, June 5, 2013

Studious students: University awards semester honors to more than 3,350 students

MANHATTAN -- More than 3,350 Kansas State University students have earned semester honors for their academic performance in the spring 2013 semester.

Students earning a grade point average for the semester of 3.75 or above on at least 12 credit hours receive semester honors along with commendations from their deans. The honors also are recorded on their permanent academic records.

Students earning semester honors include:


Axtell: Dylan Buessing and Taylor Buessing

Baileyville: Caitlin Deters, Edward Koch, Ethan Koch nd Jamison Macke

Bern: Laura Baumgartner, Ben Leuthold, Darren Meyer and Keithen Meyer

Centralia: Ashley Burdiek, Vanessa Burdiek, Renee Heideman and Danelle Hermesch

Corning: Roxann Steinlage

Goff: Kelsey Henry and Daniel Niehues

Sabetha: Marcus Baumgartner, Katie Compo, Kortney Edelman, Will Eisenbise, Meggie Hall, Samantha McGraw, Jordan Rokey, Cesali Shaver, Alissa Steinlage, Jessalyn Strahm, Elsie Suhr, Derek Surdez and Andrea Tangeman

Seneca: Lacy Ackerman, Tara Grauer, Ethan Hammes, Logan Haug, Erin Hermesch, Lisa Holthaus, Rachel Holthaus, Taylor Holthaus, Taylor Kuckelman, Andrew Lohmann, Joseph Lohmann, Chelsea Mitchell, Blake Niehues, Jacob Nordhus, David Olberding, Veronica Rottinghaus, Garrett Steinlage, Joshua Sudbeck, Katrina Sudbeck and Lucas Sudbeck

St. Benedict: Ryan Huerter

Wetmore: Cassidy Winkler and Emily Winkler


Chanute: Dana Kitch, Joseph Morris, Glendolyn Neely and Alex Thomen

St. Paul: James Smith and Jena Terlip

Thayer: Cortney Showalter


Ness City: Gage Kepple, Dustin Schuler and Kylie Stoecklein


Norton: Maia Carlson, Amanda Delimont, Mariah Farber, Tonielle Fiscus, Marcus Herman, Kent Mann, Taylor Meder, Kyle Mindrup, Kaylen Rossi, Bethany Roy, Dustyna Sprigg and KaraJo Sprigg