1. K-State home
  2. »DCM
  3. »K-State News
  4. »News
  5. »Lists of graduates, honors, scholarships
  6. »Spring 2013
  7. »Semester Honors
  8. »Semester Honors

K-State News

K-State News
Kansas State University
128 Dole Hall
1525 Mid-Campus Dr North
Manhattan, KS 66506


Note to editors: If a county or state is not listed, there were no honor students from that area. If a Manhattan area address was given as a permanent address, the student will be listed in the permanent address county and also in the county for the high school of record.

List prepared by: Stephanie Jacques, 785-532-3452, sjacques@k-state.edu

Wednesday, June 5, 2013

Studious students: University awards semester honors to more than 3,350 students

MANHATTAN -- More than 3,350 Kansas State University students have earned semester honors for their academic performance in the spring 2013 semester.

Students earning a grade point average for the semester of 3.75 or above on at least 12 credit hours receive semester honors along with commendations from their deans. The honors also are recorded on their permanent academic records.

Students earning semester honors include:


Altamont: Kaitlin Harrison

Bartlett: Logan Britton

Coffeyville: Jesse Muller

Dennis: Carli Saye

Edna: Kyla Smith

Oswego: Ashley Leader

Parsons: Ethan LaForge, Kimberly Reeves and Morgan Richardson


Dighton: Taylor Barber and Clinton Shaffer


Basehor: Brittne Brannan, Anna Mark, Bradley Peterson, Kimberly Peterson and Jenny Swabb

Bonner Springs: Alexandria Bright, Ben Kamm, Morgan Lietzen, Jaci Livers, Alex Vitt and Benjamin Zuk

Fort Leavenworth: Kaitlin Downing

Lansing: Stephanie Birdsall and Heather Laurence

Lawrence: Tennery Carttar

Leavenworth: Peter Christensen, Angela Davis, Melissa Mayhew, Matthew Millar, Ashley O'Neil, William Pepper, Charmaine Phillips, William Raymond, Steven Shade and Jason Wahaus

Linwood: Alexander Cox, Spencer Dove, Lacie Falk and Haley Field

Tonganoxie: Mitchell DeHoff, Erika Flores, Melissa Hughes, Kelly Leonard, Sarah Swaim, Logan Terry and Lindsey Truesdell


Beverly: Rebecca Wieneke

Hunter: Justin Brock

Lincoln: Kara Cavalli, Jessie Lyne, Chelsey Wineinger and Nicholas Wineinger

Tescott: Angela Graves


Lacygne: Casey Thayer

Mound City: Leah Fitzwater and Shawna Fitzwater

Pleasanton: Melanie Sowards


Oakley: Levi Hefner, Brooke Hemmert, Brandi Kelly, Dayna Kuhlman, Jaymi Sporer and Matthew Temaat


Admire: Payton DeLong

Allen: Amy Boline, Jennifer Karr and Nathan Stinson

Americus: Will Harmon

Emporia: Zachariah Button, Gregory Canales, Haley DeLong, Ryan Dorsey, Sarah Kolmer, Meghan Murray, Aysia Paige and Brisa Waechter

Hartford: Travis Hancock

Olpe: Aaron Brinkman, Rachel Hall and Brooke Schmidt

Reading: Jenna Ferguson