1. K-State home
  2. »DCM
  3. »K-State News
  4. »News
  5. »Lists of graduates, honors, scholarships
  6. »Spring 2013
  7. »Semester Honors
  8. »Semester Honors

K-State News

K-State News
Kansas State University
128 Dole Hall
1525 Mid-Campus Dr North
Manhattan, KS 66506


Note to editors: If a county or state is not listed, there were no honor students from that area. If a Manhattan area address was given as a permanent address, the student will be listed in the permanent address county and also in the county for the high school of record.

List prepared by: Stephanie Jacques, 785-532-3452, sjacques@k-state.edu

Wednesday, June 5, 2013

Studious students: University awards semester honors to more than 3,350 students

MANHATTAN -- More than 3,350 Kansas State University students have earned semester honors for their academic performance in the spring 2013 semester.

Students earning a grade point average for the semester of 3.75 or above on at least 12 credit hours receive semester honors along with commendations from their deans. The honors also are recorded on their permanent academic records.

Students earning semester honors include:


Kimberly: Jared Mumm


Buffalo: Lauren Henebry

Camp Point: Dustin Huber

Chicago: Gerardo Esquivel

Crystal Lake: Kyle Phalen

Geneseo: Corinna Hodson

Glen Carbon: Joshua Hurford

Grayslake: Patrick Lyons

Jacksonville: Matthew Pennell

Lake Villa: Megan Drangines

Malta: Emily Plapp

Mount Prospect: Thomas Lawler

Naperville: Eric Conner

North Aurora: Mark Joerling

Oregon: Hannah Christen

Rockford: Christine Rogers

St. Charles: James DeVault and Matthew Hans

Sycamore: Marcus Dominguez

Vernon Hills: Martin Wilson

Waterloo: Cannon Holtgrieve

Willowbrook: Carly Hinni

Wyanet: Tyler Rumbold


Auburn: Andrea Harper

Francesville: Levi Messer

Mishawaka: Jesus Garcia


Bettendorf: Bryan Gilkey

Bussey: Rhianna Wallace

Council Bluffs: Allison Fehr

Ely: Jessica Smith

Glenwood: Samantha Hustak

Granger: Sara Smith

Harlan: Breann Lehr

Pocahontas: Sarah Stoulil

Randolph: William Damme-Longinaker

Sioux City: Katherine Arndt

Spirit Lake: Sam Cook