1. K-State home
  2. »DCM
  3. »K-State News
  4. »News
  5. »Lists of graduates, honors, scholarships
  6. »Spring 2013
  7. »Semester Honors
  8. »Semester Honors

K-State News

K-State News
Kansas State University
128 Dole Hall
1525 Mid-Campus Dr North
Manhattan, KS 66506


Note to editors: If a county or state is not listed, there were no honor students from that area. If a Manhattan area address was given as a permanent address, the student will be listed in the permanent address county and also in the county for the high school of record.

List prepared by: Stephanie Jacques, 785-532-3452, sjacques@k-state.edu

Wednesday, June 5, 2013

Studious students: University awards semester honors to more than 3,350 students

MANHATTAN -- More than 3,350 Kansas State University students have earned semester honors for their academic performance in the spring 2013 semester.

Students earning a grade point average for the semester of 3.75 or above on at least 12 credit hours receive semester honors along with commendations from their deans. The honors also are recorded on their permanent academic records.

Students earning semester honors include:


Dwight: Bailey Bohn

Fort Riley: Victoria Adams, Sara Annis and Samantha Rios

Junciton City: Matthew Olson Elena Andrus, Jacob Beavers, Mica Becker, Anna Confer, Allison Coy, Chandler Custer, Erika Dinardi, Leslie Ericson, Justin Erk, Shane Fairchild, Marcos Felan, Courtney Goetsch, Kyle Gowen, Derek Hobling, Jennifer Hodge, Emily Jones, Jennifer Kane, Sarah Leishman, Herrietta Linton, Nicole McLaughlin, Sarah McMillin-Beckman, Larry Mitchell, Ian Otting, Keishly Perez, Elizabeth Petite, Jamie Pettus, Edward Schenk, Cynthia Singer, Jillian Stewart, Hanna Sul, Dustin Vann and Ryan Wellems


Park: Jesse Ochs, Lucas Ochs and Kayla Zerr

Quinter: Zachary Nemechek


Bogue: Matthew Pedroza

Hill City: Caleb Burton, Morgan Cade, Christopher Miller, Holly Miller, Eric VanLoenen, Kelsey Vincent and Phillip Vincent

Morland: Joshua Bell

Penokee: Justin Helberg


Ulysses: Carlos Barron, Lucero Chacon, Gabriela Chavez, Anthony Delcorral and Kyle Pelton


Cimarron: Ruth Bartel

Ingalls: Rachel Kreie

Montezuma: Brett Bullinger, Audrey Holderness and Weston Koehn


Tribune: Stephen Houston and Ruddy Yanez


Eureka: Mathew Alford, Bailee Barrett, Brittany Dennis and Kodi Martin

Hamilton: Theresia McCollum

Madison: Henry Ott and Tina Ratcliff