1. K-State home
  2. »DCM
  3. »K-State News
  4. »News
  5. »Lists of graduates, honors, scholarships
  6. »Spring 2013
  7. »Semester Honors
  8. »Semester Honors

K-State News

K-State News
Kansas State University
128 Dole Hall
1525 Mid-Campus Dr North
Manhattan, KS 66506


Note to editors: If a county or state is not listed, there were no honor students from that area. If a Manhattan area address was given as a permanent address, the student will be listed in the permanent address county and also in the county for the high school of record.

List prepared by: Stephanie Jacques, 785-532-3452, sjacques@k-state.edu

Wednesday, June 5, 2013

Studious students: University awards semester honors to more than 3,350 students

MANHATTAN -- More than 3,350 Kansas State University students have earned semester honors for their academic performance in the spring 2013 semester.

Students earning a grade point average for the semester of 3.75 or above on at least 12 credit hours receive semester honors along with commendations from their deans. The honors also are recorded on their permanent academic records.

Students earning semester honors include:


Oberlin: Jessica Fredrickson, Jared Marcuson, Adrienne Pauls and Nathan Simonsson


Abilene: Mollie Barbee, Gregory Charland, Mark Elliott, Mariah Gasswint, Benjamin Geiger, Emily Harris, Dylan McKee, Leah Scanlan, Casey Sexton, Collin Sexton, Sadie Sexton, Luke Snider, Zachary Throneburg, Janay Wilson and Sarah Zey

Carlton: Emmy Meyer

Chapman: Garrett Crane, Crystal Edwards, Patrick McElligott, Jonathan Norton, Rachel Pena and Bethany Ridens-Nelson

Enterprise: Russell Canter

Herington: Chance Berndt, Torey Berndt, Alex Gonzolas, Hanna Kemble and Crysta McMahan

Solomon: Tyndol Brundage, Marcella Newcomer and Brittani Shank


Bendena: Rachel Rush

Highland: Joshua Hargis and Kayla Smith

Troy: Olivia Bennett and Katie Smith

Wathena: Derek Nold

White Cloud: Courtney Langley


Baldwin City: Tayler Christian, Julie Hill, Austin Jackman, Kayla Knoll, Brianna Krysztof, Clare Miles and Eleanor Parr

Eudora: Molly Brunton, Georgia Campbell, Lacey Gabriel, Hannah Katzenmeier, Matthew Kelso, Victoria Lehmann, Ryan Samrow and Kyle Snow

Lawrence: Chantay Caron, Daniel Clausing, Jessica Cottrell, Charlotte Denning, Carrick Finnegan, Jason Gaumer, Sarah Haley, Alexandra Jacobsen, Jaclyn Long, Timothy Malcolm, Leanne Milleret, Kaitlyn Mosher, Aimee Niedenthal, Hannah Oberrieder, Kristi Panzer, Christina Picicci, Leah Rutledge, Joseph Vannicola, Emma Woodard and Rebecca Zheng

Lecompton: Connor Kring and Ashley Lesser

Overbrook: Anna Baughan