1. K-State home
  2. »DCM
  3. »K-State News
  4. »News
  5. »Lists of graduates, honors, scholarships
  6. »Spring 2013
  7. »Semester Honors
  8. »Semester Honors

K-State News

K-State News
Kansas State University
128 Dole Hall
1525 Mid-Campus Dr North
Manhattan, KS 66506


Note to editors: If a county or state is not listed, there were no honor students from that area. If a Manhattan area address was given as a permanent address, the student will be listed in the permanent address county and also in the county for the high school of record.

List prepared by: Stephanie Jacques, 785-532-3452, sjacques@k-state.edu

Wednesday, June 5, 2013

Studious students: University awards semester honors to more than 3,350 students

MANHATTAN -- More than 3,350 Kansas State University students have earned semester honors for their academic performance in the spring 2013 semester.

Students earning a grade point average for the semester of 3.75 or above on at least 12 credit hours receive semester honors along with commendations from their deans. The honors also are recorded on their permanent academic records.

Students earning semester honors include:


Cottonwood Falls: Cole Starkey

Elmdale: Nathanael Wold

Matfield Green: Briana Talkington

Strong City: Christopher Mushrush


Cedar Vale: Macy Warburton

Sedan: Brent Davis


Riverton: Nathan Spriggs


Bird City: Craig Busse, Savannah Isely

St. Francis: Brooklyn Hnizdil and Heather Hnizdil


Ashland: Ransom Gardiner


Clay Center: Brock Bebermeyer, Whitney Bohnenblust, Allison Bosch, Andrew Hecker, Kellie Jackson, Scott Mall, Brandon Mallard, Kimberley Marks, Anthony Meals, Tyler Meek, Allison Penner, Sean Pfizenmaier, Eli Schooley, Kassidy Simmons and Jonathan Thompson

Green: Taylor Richter

Wakefield: Barbara Bergmeier, Caroline Cherry, Misty Wren and Laura Yarrow


Aurora: Levi Kindel

Clyde: Laura Rogers

Concordia: Haley Bowers, Alex Johnson and Gavin Koester,

Glasco: Elizabeth Tobald


Burlington: Kendra Masters and Ranie Wahlmeier

Lebo: Sarah Krueger

Waverly: Keely Penna


Coldwater: Madeline Colter

Protection: Jesse Baker


Arkansas City: Kathleen Phillips, Jacob Silliman, Darick Stalnaker and Andrea Sweetwood

Winfield: Reece Hoover, Adam Lawrence, Kayla McDonald, Nathan Menne, Sarah Potter and Carlee Wollard


Cherokee: Amanda McGuire

Farlington: Kassie Curran

Girard: Ben Coomes and Natalie Duling

Mulberry: Brock Burnick and Makenzie Stansbury

Pittsburg: Alexandra Muff, Alison Percy and Joseph Wimmer

Weir: Charles Kays and Kenneth Kays