1. K-State home
  2. »DCM
  3. »K-State News
  4. »News
  5. »Lists of graduates, honors, scholarships
  6. »Spring 2012
  7. »Semester Honors

K-State News

K-State News
Kansas State University
128 Dole Hall
1525 Mid-Campus Dr North
Manhattan, KS 66506


Note to editors: If a county or state is not listed, there were no honor students from that area. If a Manhattan area address was given as a permanent address, the student will be listed in the permanent address county and also in the county for the high school on record.
News release prepared by:
Stephanie Jacques, 785-532-3452, sjacques@k-state.edu

May 29, 2012

SEMESTER SUCCESS: University awards semester honors to more than 3,200 students

MANHATTAN -- The spring 2012 semester was an outstanding one for more than 3,200 Kansas State University students who earned semester honors for their academic performance.

Students with at least 12 graded hours, whose grade point average for the semester is 3.75 or above receive semester honors along with commendations from their deans and the honors recorded on their permanent academic records.

Students earning semester honors by county and hometown include:

Geary County

Dwight: Brooke Hollis

Fort Riley: Sara Annis, Donka Milke, Reuben Ryan

Junction City: Mica Becker, Nicole Beebe, Heide Boller, Shaston Challans, Jonathan Colston, Anna Confer, Allison Coy, Danielle Coy, Raymond Degan, Justin Erk, Neva Fisher, Angelique Foye, Courtney Goetsch, Kyle Gowen, Clarissa Hendricks, Kevin Henderson, Derek Hobling, Jennifer Hodge, Joaquin Jacquez, Jamie Jones, Tina Kun, Daniel Madsen, Patricia Mansker, Ashley McCabe, Sarah McMillin-Beckman, Elisa Mendoza, Booyun Moore, Kristen Moore, Jessica Moravec, Brittany Nelson, Brian Oliveras, Matthew Olson, Christopher Ordner, Angelica Peralta, Samantha Purdy, Allison Sherbert, Breann Sherbert, Mandi Stoker, Hanna Sul, Alan Tajchman, Sydney Taylor, Jacob Wright, Laura Vallejo, Robee Ybanez

Milford: Christy Beamer, Leota Dodds, Kelly Potter


Gove County

Park: Lucas Ochs, Brad Zerr

Quinter: Brittany Leathers, Quincey Tuttle


Graham County

Bogue: Clinton Johnson

Hill City: Caleb Burton, Joelene George, Marcus Goetz, Holly Miller, Lindsey Worcester

Penokee: Justin Helberg


Grant County

Ulysses: Lucero Chacon, Anthony Delcorral, Brooke Klebe


Gray County

Cimarron: Joseph Dasenbrock, Haley Lloyd

Kalvesta: Jacob Reimer

Montezuma: Audrey Holderness


Greeley County

Tribune: Stephen Houston, Andrew Mishler, Kyle Schneider


Greenwood County

Hamilton: Theresia McCollum, Tina Ratcliff

Madison: Henry Lamont Ott