1. K-State home
  2. »DCM
  3. »K-State News
  4. »News
  5. »Lists of graduates, honors, scholarships
  6. »Spring 2012
  7. »Semester Honors

K-State News

K-State News
Kansas State University
128 Dole Hall
1525 Mid-Campus Dr North
Manhattan, KS 66506


Note to editors: If a county or state is not listed, there were no honor students from that area. If a Manhattan area address was given as a permanent address, the student will be listed in the permanent address county and also in the county for the high school on record.
News release prepared by:
Stephanie Jacques, 785-532-3452, sjacques@k-state.edu

May 29, 2012

SEMESTER SUCCESS: University awards semester honors to more than 3,200 students

MANHATTAN -- The spring 2012 semester was an outstanding one for more than 3,200 Kansas State University students who earned semester honors for their academic performance.

Students with at least 12 graded hours, whose grade point average for the semester is 3.75 or above receive semester honors along with commendations from their deans and the honors recorded on their permanent academic records.

Students earning semester honors by county and hometown include:

Decatur County

Oberlin: Nathan Simonsson


Dickinson County

Abilene: Jonathan Baier, Mollie Barbee, Ethan Britt, Shannon Green, Lacey Lokken, Lori Marcum, Shane Olberding, Jamie Sexton, Clayton Stubbs, Zachary Throneburg

Carlton: Emmy Meyer

Chapman: Garrett Crane, Christina Sitgreaves

Herington: Chance Berndt, Torey Berndt, Carrie Cook, Hanna Kemble

Hope: Samantha Coup

Junction City: Michael Poland

Solomon: Jarrod Janssen, Haley Jones


Doniphan County

Highland: Kayla Schmitz

Troy: Peter Masters

White Cloud: Courtney Langley


Douglas County

Baldwin City: Shelby Miller, Callie Craig, Clare Miles, Hannah Sigvaldson

Eudora: Megan Gorden, Anthony Mersmann, Marian Mersmann, Erik Russell, Sam Scott, Kyle Snow

Lawrence: Michael Claussen, Emily Davidson, Bryant Denning, Charlotte Denning, Taylor Fulton, Sarah Haley, Alexandra Jacobsen, Paula Kyriakos, Parker Liebl, Eric Long, Morgan Mills, Kaitlyn Mosher, Aimee Niedenthal, Leila Novelo, Christina Picicci, Emily Poholsky, Neal Rasmussen, Camila Sanders, Michelle Sauer, Katherine Turner, Joseph Vannicola, Audra Walker, Derrick Weishaar, Emma Woodard

Lecompton: Hayley Breitenbach, Madison Horsch, Connor Kring

Overbrook: Anna Baughan