1. K-State home
  2. »DCM
  3. »K-State News
  4. »News
  5. »Lists of graduates, honors, scholarships
  6. »Fall 2011
  7. »Fall 2011 Graduates

K-State News

K-State News
Kansas State University
128 Dole Hall
1525 Mid-Campus Dr North
Manhattan, KS 66506


Note to editors: Students are listed by county and hometown. If a student is receiving more than one degree, all degrees to be earned are listed with the student's name, as are any graduation honors. If a Manhattan area address was given as a permanent address, the student will be listed in the permanent address county and also in the county for the high school of record. If a county or state is not listed, there were no graduates from that area.
List prepared by: Julie Fosberg, 785-532-1542, jfosberg@k-state.edu; and Megan Molitor, 785-532-1566, molitor@k-state.edu

Tuesday, Jan. 31, 2012

Fall graduates: nearly 1,300 earn degrees from K-State

MANHATTAN -- Nearly 1,300 students completed degree requirements from Kansas State University this fall.

The graduates hail from 87 Kansas counties, 35 states and 22 countries. Graduation honors were also earned by 132 of these new graduates for their outstanding academic work.

Degrees earned include more than 1,100 bachelor's, approximately 200 master's, nearly 50 doctorates and more than 15 associate degrees.

Twenty-three students graduated summa cum laude, the university's top graduation honor, by earning a 3.95 or higher cumulative academic average. Forty-five students graduated magna cum laude and 62 graduated cum laude. Students qualify for magna cum laude with an academic average of 3.85 to 3.949, and students with academic averages of 3.75 to 3.849 graduate cum laude.

Students earning degrees and students earning graduation honors include:

Chase County

Cottonwood Falls: Elizabeth Yeager, Doctor of Philosophy in Economics

Cherokee County

Weir: Micah Joseph Holden, Bachelor of Science in Computer Science

Cheyenne County

Bird City: Stephanie Renee Hubbard, Master of Science in Family Studies and Human Services

Saint Francis: Samantha Ann Marin, Bachelor of Science in Industrial Engineering and Master of Science in Industrial Engineering; Joel Dennis Mcatee, Bachelor of Science in Feed Science and Management

Clark County

Minneola: Katie Jo Marshall, Bachelor of Science, magna cum laude

Clay County

Clay Center: Matthew King James, Bachelor of Science, cumlaude; Jamie Lenae Reed, Bachelor of Science in Family Studies and Human Services; Danae Marie Rothfuss, Bachelor of Science in Business Administration; Joshua Louis Sanneman, Associate of Technology and Bachelor of Science in Technology Management, cum laude and summa cum laude; Josie Ann Marie Walker, Bachelor of Science in Education; Jeanna Mae Walters-Fancella, Bachelor of Science

Oakhill: Daniel Francis Colton, Bachelor of Science in Education; Luke Daniel McIntosh, Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering

Wakefield: Vicki Sherbert, Doctor of Philosophy in Curriculum and Instruction

Cloud County

Concordia: Hannah Marie Coash, Bachelor of Science; Casey Robert Christopher Coons, Bachelor of Science in Athletic Training; Benjamin John Swenson, Bachelor of Science in Education, cum laude

Glasco: Kody Michael Pounds, Bachelor of Science in Electrical Engineering

Miltonvale: Heather Chance, Master of Public Health

Coffey County

Burlington: Jordan Ross Bartholomew, Bachelor of Science in Architectural Engineering; Nicholas R Seaton, Bachelor of Science in Hotel and Restaurant Management

Gridley: Amanda Nicole Mitchem, Bachelor of Science in Athletic Training

Le Roy: Hannah Esther Brooks, Bachelor of Science in Family Studies and Human Services

New Strawn: Hilary N Dees, Bachelor of Science

Cowley County

Arkansas City: Trey William Buffington, Bachelor of Science in Agriculture; Kyle Garrett Tipton, Bachelor of Science in Business Administration

Winfield: James Patrick Doyle, Bachelor of Science in Construction Science and Management

Winfield: Landon Lee Lewis, Bachelor of Science in Feed Science and Management; Jenna Denise Patterson, Master of Science in Psychology

Crawford County

Pittsburg: Anani Eble, Bachelor of Science in Business Administration; Maggie Kay Stephens, Bachelor of Science