1. K-State home
  2. »DCM
  3. »K-State News
  4. »News
  5. »Lists of graduates, honors, scholarships
  6. »Fall 2012
  7. »Semester Honors
  8. »Out of State

K-State News

K-State News
Kansas State University
128 Dole Hall
1525 Mid-Campus Dr North
Manhattan, KS 66506


Note to editor: If a county or state is not listed, there were no honor students from that area. If a Manhattan area address was given as a permanent address, the student will be listed in the permanent address county and also in the county for the high school on record.
News release prepared by: Stephanie Jacques, 785-532-3452, sjacques@k-state.edu

Thursday, Jan. 17, 2013

Academic achievers: More than 3,300 students earn semester honors

MANHATTAN -- The fall 2012 semester was an outstanding one for more than 3,300 Kansas State University students who earned semester honors for their academic performance.

Students with at least 12 graded hours whose grade point average for the semester is 3.75 or above receive semester honors. They also earn commendations from their deans and the honors are recorded on their permanent academic records.

Students earning semester honors from Kansas State University by county and hometown include:



Clarksville: Andrew Davis

Ramer: Zachary Martin



Aledo: Cameron Butterfield

Allen: Jessica Thomson

Anna: Jonathan Faringthon

Arlington: Jennifer Schmidt

Austin: Cameron Harder

Canyon: Samuel McConnell

Corpus Christi: Zaldy Mari Doyungan, Ann Kelley

Crowley: Jessica Weber

Dallas: David Klaudt, Kylie Swan, Brian Verwoerd, Kelly Weckman

Denton: Emily Pound

Flower Mound: Erica Dubek, Tyler Dubek, Erica Rohr

Fort Worth: Jacob Myers, Luke Myers

Frisco: Sara Lair

Grapevine: Morgan Hook

Katy: Kenna Elder, Carter Jurica, April Reed, Shanon Smith, April Trotter

Keller: Spencer Bradley

Lancaster: Nicole Sullivan

Laredo: Mayra Perez-Fajardo

Leander: Daniel Wood

Leonard: Luke Slama

McKinney: Danielle Golway

Odessa: Joel Christiansen

Panhandle: Sarah Urbanczyk

Plano: David Kahler, Kayla Schwalenberg, Sophia Trombetta

Rockwall: Diana Blom

Rowlett: Lindsey Burkhart

San Antonio: Rebekah Almquist, Brittany Delgado

Sanger: Lyndi Stucky

Southlake: Nicole Casonhua

Tomball: Trevor Hurley

Van Alstyne: Lyndsie Graham, Megan Graham

Weatherford: Katelyn Comstock, Austin Ingram

Woodway: Abigail Hammack

Wylie: Tyler Adair