1. K-State home
  2. »DCM
  3. »K-State News
  4. »News
  5. »Lists of graduates, honors, scholarships
  6. »Fall 2012
  7. »Semester Honors
  8. »In-State

K-State News

K-State News
Kansas State University
128 Dole Hall
1525 Mid-Campus Dr North
Manhattan, KS 66506


Note to editor: If a county or state is not listed, there were no honor students from that area. If a Manhattan area address was given as a permanent address, the student will be listed in the permanent address county and also in the county for the high school on record.
News release prepared by: Stephanie Jacques, 785-532-3452, sjacques@k-state.edu

Thursday, Jan. 17, 2013

Academic achievers: More than 3,300 students earn semester honors

MANHATTAN -- The fall 2012 semester was an outstanding one for more than 3,300 Kansas State University students who earned semester honors for their academic performance.

Students with at least 12 graded hours whose grade point average for the semester is 3.75 or above receive semester honors. They also earn commendations from their deans and the honors are recorded on their permanent academic records.

Students earning semester honors from Kansas State University by county and hometown include:


Edwards County

Belpre: Jena Clowers, Tyler Gleason

Haviland: Courtney Schultz, Tyler Schultz

Kinsley: Clayton Habiger, Clayton Jones, Tanner Riisoe


Elk County

Elk Falls: Morgan Adams


Ellis County

Ellis: Jenny Hollern, Jessica Wheeler, Lauren Wheeler

Hays: Kevin Arnhold, Jamie Ball, Christine Dowling, Audrey Girard, Keith Gustin, Keith Hammerschmidt, Michelle Harris, Justin Klaus, Tyler Krizek, Jordan Leiker, Brett Lightle, Brenna McComas, Rachel Palmberg, Ayrton Pittman, Christina Quigley, Kassidy Stecklein, Kelton Stecklein, Hayley Taylor, Cory Thyfault, Megan Thyfault, Christina Unrein, Allison Vahling, Jaclynn Ward

Victoria: Amanda Braun, Caroline Braun, Tayla Geist


Ellsworth County

Ellsworth: Logan Katzenmeier, Elizabeth Kepka, Brittany Murrell, Nicole Whitmer

Holyrood: Katharine Phelan, Kieran Phelan

Kanopolis: Ryan Manes, Graciela Orozco, Jessica Pflughoeft

Lorraine: Audrey Boeken

Wilson: Emily Beneda, Justine Dlabal, Sophia Ford