1. K-State home
  2. »DCM
  3. »K-State News
  4. »News
  5. »Lists of graduates, honors, scholarships
  6. »Fall 2011
  7. »Semester Honors

K-State News

K-State News
Kansas State University
128 Dole Hall
1525 Mid-Campus Dr North
Manhattan, KS 66506


Note to editors: If a county or state is not listed, there were no honor students from that area. If a Manhattan area address was given as a permanent address, the student will be listed in the permanent address county and also in the county for the high school of record.
News release prepared by: Megan Molitor, 785-532-1566, molitor@k-state.edu; and Julie Fosberg, 785-532-1542, jfosberg@k-state.edu

Thursday, Jan. 26, 2012

Achieving excellence: Semester honors to more than 3,200 students for outstanding academic work

MANHATTAN -- More than 3,200 students earned semester honors from Kansas State University for their academic performance in the fall 2011 semester.

The university awards semester honors to students who earned a 3.75 grade point average or higher for the semester. To qualify, students had to be enrolled in at least 12 hours of graded course work. Students earning semester honors receive commendations from their deans, with the honors recorded on their permanent academic records.

K-State students earning semester honors by county and hometown include:

Labette County

Altamont: Lucas Paul Hartman

Bartlett: Logan Levi Britton

Edna: Kyla Kay Smith

Parsons: Anna Lynn Clayton, Lauren Jeleen Nutter, Tyler Micheal Johnson

Lane County

Dighton: Taylor Shyloh Barber

Leavenworth County

Basehor: Allison Ann Hatfield, Anna Michelle Mark, Benjamin Michael Dugan, Brent Austin Higgins, Jacob Matthew Mark, Jenny Lee Swabb, Kimberly Ann Peterson

Douglas: Tennery A. Carttar

Fort Leavenworth: Andrew Michael Davis, Christopher C. Coker, Jacob Travis Colver, Jessica Renee Feltz, Kaitlin Mae Downing

Lansing: Danielle Marie Glynn, Emilee Danielle Taylor, Heather Anne Laurence, Jasmine Shene'E Holland, Michelle Elizabeth Marie Foster, Patrick James Sigle, Ryan Kristopher Easterling, Stephanie Anne Birdsall, William Robert Pace, William Wade Johnson

Leavenworth: Ashley Marie O'Neil, Candice Brooke Edwards, Ellen Ann Goldak, Erika Rae Schiller, James Garrett Niederlander, Melanie Deborah Lee, Melissa Angela Graves, Samantha Nicole Brown, Samuel Toohey Metivier, Steven Marc Shade, Travis Aaron Jennings, William Charles Cordes

Linwood: Lacie Danielle Falk

Tonganoxie: Erin Feyh, Jake Steven Bontrager, Kelly Marie Leonard, Mitchell Robert DeHoff

Lincoln County

Barnard: Analena Evelyn Simmons

Beverly: Rebecca Dawn Wieneke

Lincoln: Jamie Lynn Briscoe, Kara Margaret Cavalli, Nicholas James Wineinger

Linn County

Centerville: Trista Alyse Gorrell

La Cygne: Elaine Juchser Wagner

Mound City: Dane Erik Jaeger

Parker: Laine Anthony Raitinger

Logan County

Oakley: Brandi Caitlin Kelly, Conley Moorhous, Hannah Deane Moorhous, Merabeth Anne Corbett, Patrick Thomas Ahrens

Lyon County

Allen: Amy Ranae Boline, Jennifer R. Karr, Nathan L. Stinson

Americus: Anna Shalom Young

Emporia: Andrew Robert Weaver, Brandon Heavener, Eric Benjamin Dorsey, Gregory Hunter Canales, Jennifer Renee Pike, Laura Jean Mosher, Nichole Renae Naab, Nicole Ann Burdiek, Ryan Michael Dorsey, Samantha Kristeen Avery

Hartford: Clareen O'Connor

Olpe: August Stueve, Brooke D. Schmidt

Reading: Jenna Leigh Ferguson