1. K-State home
  2. »DCM
  3. »K-State News
  4. »News
  5. »Lists of graduates, honors, scholarships
  6. »Fall 2011
  7. »Semester Honors

K-State News

K-State News
Kansas State University
128 Dole Hall
1525 Mid-Campus Dr North
Manhattan, KS 66506


Note to editors: If a county or state is not listed, there were no honor students from that area. If a Manhattan area address was given as a permanent address, the student will be listed in the permanent address county and also in the county for the high school of record.
News release prepared by: Megan Molitor, 785-532-1566, molitor@k-state.edu; and Julie Fosberg, 785-532-1542, jfosberg@k-state.edu

Thursday, Jan. 26, 2012

Achieving excellence: Semester honors to more than 3,200 students for outstanding academic work

MANHATTAN -- More than 3,200 students earned semester honors from Kansas State University for their academic performance in the fall 2011 semester.

The university awards semester honors to students who earned a 3.75 grade point average or higher for the semester. To qualify, students had to be enrolled in at least 12 hours of graded course work. Students earning semester honors receive commendations from their deans, with the honors recorded on their permanent academic records.

K-State students earning semester honors by county and hometown include:

Decatur County

Norcatur: Carissa May Wentz

Oberlin: Adrienne D. Pauls, Nathan Jon Simonsson, Rhiannon Kathleen Nedland


Dickinson County

Abilene: Amanda Marie Brock, Amie Marie Rodda, Clayton Eugene Stubbs, Schneider, Grant Shae Kinney, Jonathan Lee Baier, Lacey Kierstyn Lokken, Lori Ann Marcum, Mollie Kate Barbee, Robert Quenten Bolin, Tiffany Marie Zawacki

Carlton: Emmy K. Meyer, Shannon Wilson

Chapman: Bethany Morgan Ridens-Nelson, Tyler James Gjerstad

Enterprise: Russell Lee Canter

Herington: Carrie Lynn Cook, Chance Matthew Berndt, Ronessa Marie Strome, Hanna Victoria Mccoy Kemble

Hope: Andrew James Dillon, Samantha Jo Coup

Solomon: Haley Renee Jones, Jarrod Alan Janssen, Kate Elizabeth Whelchel, Samantha Rose Schmaderer, Thomas J. Carver


Doniphan County

Highland: Andrew Gilmore, Chase Jordan Smith, Joshua William Hargis

Troy: Jena Marie Johnson

White Cloud: Alexander John Reese, Courtney Alexus Langley


Douglas County

Baldwin City: Karla Wessling, Callie V. Craig, Clare Elizabeth Miles, Colby Leigh Heckathorne, Hannah Rose Sigvaldson, William Osborn

Eudora: Ali Nila, Connor William Hartpence, Erik Matthew Russell, Kyle Christian Snow, Logan Hartpence, Megan Edith Gorden, Merit Lynn Goodman, Sam Patrick Scott

Lawrence Alexandra J. Jacobsen, Alexandria Ann Koppes, Ariel Jayne Whitely, Ashleigh E. Stagg, Bailey Alexis Vincent, Bryant Michael Denning, Charlotte Elise Denning, Christina Picicci, Daniel Paul Carter, David W. Thomas, Derrick Michael Weishaar, Emily Kathleen Coon, Emily Kathleen Poholsky, Emma Woodard, Harrison Dale Brent Helmick, Joanna Lynn Leach, Kaitlyn Marie Mosher, Katherine A. Turner, Kathryn Nancy Kristiansen, Kaylee Jayne Oberzan, Kelsey Noelle Peavey, Lauren Rose Ollila, Leah Rutledge, Leila Mia Novelo, Libby Lee Queen, Michelle Sauer, Michelle Danae Smith, Morgan Elizabeth Mills, Neal Keith Rasmussen, Paige L. Thomas, Parker Thomas Liebl, Sarah Williams Haley, Taylor Marie Fulton, Whitley Jackson

Lecompton: Ashley Diane Lesser, Connor Redman Kring, Kourtney Renee Foley, Madison Horsch, Margaret Leigh Kuhlman