1. K-State home
  2. »DCM
  3. »K-State News
  4. »News
  5. »Lists of graduates, honors, scholarships
  6. »Scholarship recipients
  7. »2013-2014

K-State News

K-State News
Kansas State University
128 Dole Hall
1525 Mid-Campus Dr North
Manhattan, KS 66506


2013-2014 Scholarship Recipients (Over $1000)


Ashland: Jared Wynn, Transfer Honors Scholarship, Henry C. Gardiner Scholarship-LMIC

Avon: Mara Atzenhoffer, Heritage Award, Arts and Sciences Fund for Excellence

Beavercreek: Jacob Wourms, Heritage Award, Business Administration Dean's Scholarship

Chillicothe: Alyssa Oates, Honors Scholarship, Eldon B. Johnson Scholarship

Cincinnati: Amy Donelan, Timothy R. Donoghue Graduate Scholarship, Nina M. Browning Memorial Scholarship; Andrew Hill, K-State Alumni Association Legacy Scholarship, Heritage Award, Business Administration Scholarship

Dayton: Melissa Hammond, Timothy R. Donoghue Graduate Scholarship, The Earle R. Davis Memorial Scholarship

Delphos: Matthew Trentman, A&S Student Research Travel Scholarship

Eaton: Candace Hendrich, Honors Scholarship, The Winzer J. 'Jim' Petr Memorial Scholarship, Olive Reed Schafer and Robert T. Schafer Agriculture Scholarship, James J. Albracht Memorial Scholarship

Hillsboro: Colon Ross, Grain Science Centennial Initiative Fund

Houston: Pierce Bennett, Agricultural Enhancement Fund, Honors Scholarship

Huron: Adam Ladd, Marching Pride Scholars

Mantua: William Wetherholt, Mary Dobbs Outstanding Department Citizen Award, David Tim Havley Department of Geography Discretionary Fund

Marietta: Emily Garrison, Heritage Award, Engineering Scholarships

Medina: Samantha Killmeyer, Timothy R. Donoghue Graduate Scholarship

Montgomery: Ryan Banning, Agricultural Enhancement Fund, Heritage Award

North Royalton: Stephanie Bockmuller, Division of Continuing Education Scholarhship for Distance Education

Oregon: Reid Plumb, A&S Student Research Travel Scholarship

Vermilion: Kevin Cole, Honors Scholarship, Opportunity Scholarship


Altus: Isaac Tisdel, Memorial Scholarship

Bartlesville: Katherine Boulanger, Purple and White Scholarship

Bixby: Baylee Ragsdill, Purple and White Scholarship

Claremore: Justin Jarred, Heritage Award; Ralph and Dora Rogers Memorial Scholarship

Edmond: Katherine McDermott, Ralph and Dora Rogers Memorial Scholarship

Enid: Lamar Lawson, Foundation for Engineering at Kansas State University Fund

Fort Sill: Waynique Sims, Memorial Scholarship

Goodwell: Charlee Pierson, Transfer Achievement Award, Crosby Family Education Scholarship

Hennessey: Sarah Battenfield, Irvin D. and Dora Mae Atkins Family Scholarship, Bernard E. and Estelle L. Foote Scholarship in Agriculture

Jenks: Ashley Garrett, Memorial Scholarship, Ashley Garrett, Business Administration Dean's Scholarship; Jordan Haffener, Heritage Award, Ralph G. Nevins Memorial Fund, Rathbone Scholarship

Lawton: Monica Tillman, Memorial Scholarship

Midwest City: Diana Lovendino, Division of Continuing Education Scholarhship for Distance Education

Muskogee: Anna Laughlin, Memorial Scholarship

Mustang: Charles Schneider, Heritage Award

Newkirk: John Kuffler, Food Science Institute, Robert James Abell Memorial Scholarship

Oklahoma City: Morgan Hammes, Purple and White Scholarship; Brent Nance, Andrew K. Bell Residence Life Leadership Scholarship; Carson O'Connor, Heritage Award, Helen C. Schutte Memorial Scholarship

Owasso: Randi Lechtenberger, Heritage Award; Tyler Mitchell, Transfer Honors Scholarship

Ponca City: Kristen Brunkow, Heritage Award, Lucille E. Reitz Scholarship in Gerontology, Helen C. Schutte Memorial Scholarship

South Coffeyville: Chase Kitterman, Purple and White Scholarship

Sperry: Matthew Lester, Heritage Award

Stillwater: Andrew Goad, Heritage Award

Tulsa: Addison Bethel, Heritage Award; Kimberly Clark, Heritage Award; Rachel Hinten, Purple and White Scholarship, Engineering Scholarships; Kristy Urich, Purple and White Scholarship; Brien Wilson, Paul and Deana Strunk Geology Fellowship


Albany: Rachel Proteau, Honors Scholarship

Bend: Rebekah Porter, Agricultural Enhancement Fund, Transfer Honors Scholarship

Canyon City: Nicole Lane, Honors Scholarship, Genny and Lowell Brandner Scholarship, Paul DeWeese Memorial Scholarship Fund

Central Point: Alisha Shurr, Agricultural Enhancement Fund, Transfer Honors Scholarship

Damascus: Natalie Kestle, Honors Scholarship, Merrill and Dorothy Werts Scholarship

Monmouth: Brett Lynn, Agricultural Enhancement Fund, Transfer Honors Scholarship

Philomath: Brantley Blair, Maurine Allison O'Bannon Memorial Scholarship; Kiah Gourley, Transfer Honors Scholarship, Rhett Sleichter Memorial Scholarship, A.W. Michael and William Michael Scholarship

Portland: Rory Reichelt, Honors Scholarship

Talent: Jake Erceg, Agriculture Alumni Association Fund, Transfer Honors Scholarship

The Dalles: Shanelle Smith, Honors Scholarship