1. K-State home
  2. »DCM
  3. »K-State News
  4. »News
  5. »Lists of graduates, honors, scholarships
  6. »Scholarship recipients
  7. »2012-2013

K-State News

K-State News
Kansas State University
128 Dole Hall
1525 Mid-Campus Dr North
Manhattan, KS 66506

785-532-7355 fax

Note to editor:   This list includes only the names of students who have received scholarships that total $1,000 or more. Kansas recipients are listed by county and hometown.
Website: http://www.k-state.edu/sfa
News release prepared by: Stephanie Jacques, 785-532-3452, sjacques@k-state.edu

Wednesday, Dec. 5, 2012

Giving the gift of education: Students receive $19.2 million in scholarships from university donations

MANHATTAN -- More than 9,400 academic scholarships have been awarded to Kansas State University students for the 2012-2013 school year. Overall, students have earned more than $19.2 million in scholarships for the current academic year -- nearly $1 million more than the previous year.

Most of the scholarships are made possible through donations and gifts to the Kansas State University Foundation. Information on the university's student financial assistance is available at http://www.k-state.edu/sfa.

Students receiving scholarships totaling more than $1,000 include:


Deerfield: Kaitlin Morgan, Taylor L. and Katherine C. Jones LMIC Scholarship, and Jack Steinmitz Scholarship; Micheal Pepper, Foundation Scholarship

Lakin: Christian Blackburn, Medallion Scholarship, and Marion H. Pelton Keyboard Scholarship; Elyssa Blackburn, College of Education Alumni Scholarship, and Richard and Marilee Donaldson Education Scholarship; Robert Dunlap, KSU Marching Band Scholarship, and Putnam Scholarship; Jordan Garcia, Educational Opportunity Fund, Successful Engineers Minority Engineering Scholarship, Memorial Scholarship, and Claude and Lucellustine Wilson Minority Engineering Scholarship; Kayla Hutchison, Achievement Award; Victor Moreno, Memorial Scholarship; Jayce Stabel, Mary Lucille and Walter Abmeyer Scholarship


Cunningham: Logan Barker, Warren and Mary Lynn Staley Engineering Excellence Scholarship; Anna Govert, Koch Nitrogen Company Agriculture Economics Scholarship; Casey Hageman, W. E. Long Scholarship; Rachel McAdam, Margaret E. Beeson Scholarship in Modern Languages; Bayleigh Meyers, Achievement Award, and Harry H. Halbower, Jr. Memorial Scholarship

Kingman: Devin Andersen, Achievement Award; Kyle McCormack, Charles D. Singelton Scholarship in Grain Science and Industry; Scott Osner, Damon Allen Memorial Scholarship Fund, and Eldon B. Johnson Scholarship; Kaitlyn Sterneker, Achievement Award

Murdock: Anthony Williams, Foundation Scholarship, and J.O. Hamilton Physics Memorial Scholarship

Nashville: Kristen Fischer, K-State Transfer Academic Award, and Warren and Mary Lynn Staley Engineering Excellence Scholarship

Norwich: Sierra Davila, Memorial Scholarship, and Norwich High School Scholarship; Dennan Morrow, Business Administration Dean's Scholarship

Pretty Prairie: Mike Meng, Foundation Scholarship


Greensburg: Bryce Yohn, Foundation for Engineering at Kansas State University Fund

Haviland: Jacob Harts, Foundation Scholarship; Jordan Wyrick, Jack L. and Pauline Bond Scholarship; Courtney Schultz, F. Charles and Kay Lamphear Agriculture Scholarship; Tyler Schultz, Taylor L. and Katherine C. Jones LMIC Scholarship, and John and Dorothy Perrier Scholarship

Mullinville: Montana Ralstin, Leadership Scholarship, and Kenneth E. Rice Scholarship