1. K-State home
  2. »DCM
  3. »K-State News
  4. »News
  5. »Lists of graduates, honors, scholarships
  6. »Scholarship recipients
  7. »2012-2013

K-State News

K-State News
Kansas State University
128 Dole Hall
1525 Mid-Campus Dr North
Manhattan, KS 66506

785-532-7355 fax

Note to editor:   This list includes only the names of students who have received scholarships that total $1,000 or more. Kansas recipients are listed by county and hometown.
Website: http://www.k-state.edu/sfa
News release prepared by: Stephanie Jacques, 785-532-3452, sjacques@k-state.edu

Wednesday, Dec. 5, 2012

Giving the gift of education: Students receive $19.2 million in scholarships from university donations

MANHATTAN -- More than 9,400 academic scholarships have been awarded to Kansas State University students for the 2012-2013 school year. Overall, students have earned more than $19.2 million in scholarships for the current academic year -- nearly $1 million more than the previous year.

Most of the scholarships are made possible through donations and gifts to the Kansas State University Foundation. Information on the university's student financial assistance is available at http://www.k-state.edu/sfa.

Students receiving scholarships totaling more than $1,000 include:


Alabaster: Sarah Moore, BEMA Belshaw-Loeb Bakery Science Scholarship

Cullman: William Wilkins, Agricultural Enhancement Fund, and Transfer Achievement Award

Enterprise: David Duncan, Agricultural Enhancement Fund, and Opportunity Scholarship

Huntsville: Stacie Anderson, Agricultural Enhancement Fund, and Heritage Award

Mobile: Holly Bergman, Activity Scholarship


Peoria: Steffany Franklin, College of Agriculture Dean's Discretionary Funding Revenue Fund, and Medallion Scholarship

Phoenix: Mary Lawless, Activity Scholarship; Benjamin Lopez, Foundation Scholarship, and Grain Science Diversity Scholarship Discretionary Fund

Surprise: Korynne Rollins, K-State Alumni Association Phoenix, Ariz., Alumni Club Scholarship, and Memorial Scholarship

Tempe: MacKenzie Rzonca, Leo Dwerlkotte Memorial Scholarship


Elkins: Emily Mashie, Agricultural Enhancement Fund and the Achievement Award

Fayetteville: Steven Graham, Opportunity Scholarship

North Little Rock: Lindsey Brunner, Leo Dwerlkotte Memorial Scholarship