1. K-State home
  2. »DCM
  3. »K-State News
  4. »News
  5. »New members selected to Blue Key senior honorary for 2016-2017

K-State News

K-State News
Kansas State University
128 Dole Hall
1525 Mid-Campus Dr North
Manhattan, KS 66506


New members selected to Blue Key senior honorary for 2016-2017

Thursday, April 14, 2016


MANHATTAN — Blue Key, Kansas State University’s senior honorary, has selected its new members for the 2016-2017 school year.

Blue Key recognizes upperclassmen at colleges and universities throughout the nation for an exemplary and balanced record of achievement inside and outside the classroom. The society also annually awards thousands of dollars in scholarships to undergraduates at the university for excellence in scholarship, leadership and service.

Eligibility is based on leadership in student life, academic achievement, service to others, citizenship and adherence to principles of faith. Students in the honorary display excellence in scholarship, leadership and service.

Blue Key sponsors, administers, coordinates and teaches various programs and activities at Kansas State University. Members facilitate YOULead workshops, which are free leadership and team skills training sessions for students, clubs and organizations and the university. Other activities include coordinating Quest, the university's freshman leadership honorary; coordinating and hosting the annual DiscoverU Conference for high school students interested learning more about college and the opportunities that await them; hosting the Leadership Appreciation Reception to recognize students across campus for their leadership; and teaching Catalyst, a self-development course.

The following Kansas State University students, who will be seniors in the 2016-2017 school year, are new members of Blue Key:

Hunter Post, kinesiology, Beloit; Noah Trapp, microbiology, Ellsworth; Linda Bilberry, agricultural economics, Garden City; Taylor Fry, marketing, Great Bend.

From Greater Kansas City: Sierra Lekie, political science, and Maggie Meyer, chemical engineering, both from Lenexa; and Jordan Reinhardt, communication studies; and Michael Emley, accounting, both from Overland Park.

Emma Barnett, political science, Hutchinson;Jessica Van Ranken, political science, Lindsborg; Jordan DeLoach, computer science; and Caitlyn Webb, accounting, both from Manhattan; Zev Allen, life sciences, Soldier; Luke Garrison, chemical engineering, Topeka; and Erin Woods, mass communications, Wichita.

From out of state: Mandy Marchesini, marketing, Loudonville, New York.


Garrett Kays

Sarah Brill


Blue Key

Written by

Malorie Wagner