1. K-State home
  2. »DCM
  3. »K-State News
  4. »News
  5. »2015
  6. »Mortar Board selects new members for 2015-2016

K-State News

K-State News
Kansas State University
128 Dole Hall
1525 Mid-Campus Dr North
Manhattan, KS 66506


Mortar Board selects new members for 2015-2016

Monday, April 27, 2015

MANHATTAN — Mortar Board Senior Honor Society at Kansas State University has selected its new members for the 2015-2016 school year.

The 29 new members, who have an average 3.8 GPA, are charged with upholding the organization's ideals of leadership, scholarship and service on the university campus and in the Manhattan community.

The following students, with majors and hometowns included, are new members of Mortar Board. All will be seniors in the 2015-2016 school year:

Harris Tsamolias, biology, Atchison; Emma Bassette, nutrition and kinesiology, Cummings; Ciara Chambers, political science and Spanish, and Hannah Sharp, finance, both from Derby; Victoria Lehmann, psychology, Eudora.

From Greater Kansas City: Katherine Sensenich, microbiology, Leawood; Maggie Meyer, chemical engineering, and Shai Washington, political science, both from Lenexa; Christa McKittrick, accounting, Mission Hills; Kaitlyn Goddard, marketing, and Ellen Harley, family studies and human services, both from Olathe; Michael Emley, accounting, and Mackenzie Lutz, marketing, both from Overland Park; and Blake Evans, microbiology, Shawnee.

Cajsa Larson, elementary education, Leonardville; Sophia Tolentino, anthropology, Manhattan; Mary O'Brien, nutritional sciences, Matfield Green; Grace Heidebrecht, psychology, and Jordyn Stephens, accounting, both from McPherson; Kendall Schmidt, mechanical engineering, Newton; Mariah Farber, family studies and human services, Norton; Samantha Moore, communication sciences and disorders, Pretty Prairie; Dylan Bassett, kinesiology, Salina; Sydney Ho, education mathematics, and Sydney Webb, psychology, both from Topeka; and Kristen Doberer, elementary education, and Kathleen Rajewski, accounting, both from Wichita.

From out of state include:

Caitlyn Webb, management, Colorado Springs, Colorado; and Emily Stolfus, elementary education, St. Joseph, Missouri.


Mary Tolar


Mortar Board Senior Honor Society

News tip

Atchison, Cummings, Derby, Eudora, Leawood, Lenexa, Leonardville, Manhattan, Matfield Green, McPherson, Mission Hills, Newton, Norton, Olathe, Overland Park, Pretty Prairie, Salina, Shawnee, Topeka and Wichita, Kansas; Colorado Springs, Colorado; and St. Joseph, Missouri.

Written by

Darrah Tinkler

At a glance

New members of Mortar Board Senior Honorary at Kansas State University have been selected.