1. K-State home
  2. »DCM
  3. »K-State News
  4. »News
  5. »Sophomore leadership honor society Silver Key selects 2022-2023 members

K-State News

K-State News
Kansas State University
128 Dole Hall
1525 Mid-Campus Dr North
Manhattan, KS 66506


Sophomore leadership honor society Silver Key selects 2022-2023 members

Wednesday, March 23, 2022



MANHATTAN — Kansas State University's Silver Key, the sophomore leadership honor society, has selected new members for the 2022-2023 academic year.

To be eligible for Silver Key, students must have at least a 3.0 grade point average, be a 2021 high school graduate and in their freshmen year at the university.

Silver Key members take part in a variety of community service projects throughout the semester. Past projects have included hosting children from the Boys and Girls Club at K-State Athletics events; partnering with the K-State Recycling Center; writing cards and making quilts for a local veterans' center; collecting donations for the Manhattan Emergency Shelter; highway and neighborhood cleanup efforts; and afternoon visits to Stoneybrook and Meadowlark, senior living communities in Manhattan.

The following students are members of Silver Key for 2022-2023:

Terin Rundus, Concordia; Alexa Heseltine, Derby; Ava Perrier, Eureka; Katie Schmit, Garnett.

From Greater Kansas City: Olivia Waren and Garett Willis, both from Lenexa; Kate Weisner, Olathe; Grace Burgett, Abby Collins, Zach Davidson, Grant Henderson, Jack Marks, Gracyn Martin, Tanner Prock and Ellie Zerrer, all from Overland Park; Abigail Harrison, Prairie Village; Emily Gipson, Eddie Hotzel, Ajooni Hundal and Landyn Luttrell, all from Shawnee; and Lauren Andrews, Stilwell.

Marrissa Raynesford, Hays; Skyler Johnston and Courtney Pitts, both from Lawrence.

From Manhattan: Carson Ingold, Chanae Parker, Mia Thompson and Sofie Zeck.

Abigail Stuchlik, Marion; Ross Latta, Marysville; Adelaide Easter and Madison Turner, both from Salina; Paige Vulgamore, Scott City; Sydney Bacon, South Haven; Mia Cardenas, Washington; and Ashleigh Mauler, Wichita.

From out of state: Brianna Fay, Arvada, Colorado; Abigail Colburn, Highlands Ranch, Colorado; Hannah Writebol, Parker, Colorado; Hannah Rerick, Newtown, Connecticut; Evie Rodenbaugh, Kansas City, Missouri; Alexis Hoover, Nebraska City, Nebraska; Olivia Edwards, Omaha, Nebraska; Chloe Bagg, Norman, Oklahoma; and Lauren Thompson, Woodville, Wisconsin.

News tip

Derby, Eureka, Garnett, Hays, Lawrence, Lenexa, Manhattan, Marion, Marysville, Olathe, Overland Park, Prairie Village, Salina, Scott City, Shawnee, South Haven, Stilwell, Washington and Wichita, Kansas; Arvada, Highlands Ranch and Parker, Colorado; Newtown, Connecticut; Kansas City, Missouri; Nebraska City and Omaha, Nebraska; Norman Oklahoma; and Woodville, Wisconsin.