1. K-State home
  2. »DCM
  3. »K-State News
  4. »News
  5. »New members selected for Steel Ring Honor Society

K-State News

K-State News
Kansas State University
128 Dole Hall
1525 Mid-Campus Dr North
Manhattan, KS 66506


New members selected for Steel Ring Honor Society

Thursday, April 1, 2021



MANHATTAN — The Kansas State University Carl R. Ice College of Engineering Steel Ring Honor Society has inducted 21 new members for the 2021-2022 academic year.

Steel Ring is an honorary comprised of seniors in the Carl R. Ice College of Engineering. Membership is based on leadership, academic achievement, service and engagement. Steel Ring has been a part of the K-State engineering tradition since 1927.

One of the group's primary tasks each year is planning and organizing the College of Engineering Open House in the spring semester. Members also recognize students and faculty at the annual engineering leadership reception along with participating in leadership and service activities around the college.

Faculty adviser for the group is Craig Wanklyn, assistant dean for recruitment in the College of Engineering.

The following are the new members of Steel Ring:

Elizabeth Seidl, biological systems engineering, De Soto.

From Greater Kansas City: Samantha Anderson, civil engineering, Lenexa; Hallie Buyle, chemical engineering, Erin Hartegan, industrial engineering, and Katie Ketel, chemical engineering, all from Olathe; Nick Nolkemper, industrial engineering, Overland Park; and Nicki Ogden, industrial engineering, Prairie Village.

Carter Oeding, chemical engineering, Kingman; Aurora Gray, electrical engineering, Lansing; Collin Champagne, construction science and management, Lecompton; Javen McCreight, chemical engineering, Leon; Jacob Clanton, mechanical engineering, and Kelsey Warren, biomedical engineering, both from Manhattan; Seth Stucky, industrial engineering, Newton; Kylee Badura, architectural engineering, and Brittany Bahr, chemical engineering, both from Rossville; Ceci Schmitz, biomedical engineering, Topeka; and Sophie Braynock, biomedical engineering, Wichita.

From out of state: Raymond Nellis, chemical engineering, Clarinda, Iowa; Byron Arnold, architectural engineering, Kansas City, Missouri; and Stephanie Krass, computer science, Raymore, Missouri.


Craig Wanklyn


Steel Ring Honor Society

News Tip

De Soto, Kingman, Lansing, Lecompton, Lenexa, Leon, Manhattan, Newton, Olathe, Overland Park, Prairie Village, Rossville, Topeka and Wichita, Kansas; Clarinda, Iowa; and Kansas City and Raymore, Missouri.

Written by

Mary Rankin