1. K-State home
  2. »DCM
  3. »K-State News
  4. »News
  5. »

K-State News

K-State News
Kansas State University
128 Dole Hall
1525 Mid-Campus Dr North
Manhattan, KS 66506


2020 Carl R. Ice College of Engineering Ambassadors named

Tuesday, Jan. 21, 2020


MANHATTAN — The Kansas State University Carl R. Ice College of Engineering has made its selection of 33 students for membership in the Engineering Ambassadors organization.

Engineering Ambassadors are current College of Engineering students chosen to promote the engineering profession and act as hosts for the college. Each ambassador assists with recruitment initiatives that occur both on and off campus.

Students with strong academic and leadership records are eligible for membership, and must have successfully completed the engineering leadership program, E-LEAD, in addition to participating in a two-round selection process.

Advisers Leanne Reineman, senior recruitment coordinator; Mitchell Pivovar, recruitment coordinator; and Craig Wanklyn, assistant dean, announced the following members for 2020:

Erilynn Meo, freshman in architectural engineering and Cody Murphy, freshman in computer science, both from De Soto; Nolan Barton, freshman in mechanical engineering, Great Bend.

From Greater Kansas City: Jesus Gonzalez-Morales, sophomore in biomedical engineering, Bryan Hill, freshman in computer engineering, Juan Ponce, freshman in mechanical engineering, and Eric Terrazas Jr., freshman in chemical engineering, all from Kansas City; Maureen Holthaus, sophomore in mechanical engineering, Aaron Peterson, freshman in computer science, and Jack Seiler, sophomore in computer engineering, all from Leawood; Sam Cashman, freshman in architectural engineering, and Debbie Kohlrus, freshman in industrial engineering, both from Lenexa; Libby Neelly and Sophia Trageser, both sophomores in industrial engineering and both from Olathe; Braden Funk, freshman in computer engineering, Maddy Malina, freshman in biomedical engineering, Ben Murdock, sophomore in mechanical engineering, and Grace Wojcik, freshman in mechanical engineering, all from Overland Park; and Zach Steiger, freshman in mechanical engineering and Andrew Varguez, freshman in computer science, both from Shawnee.

Mason Phelps, sophomore in electrical engineering, Lawrence; Esvin Ruiz, freshman in chemical engineering, Liberal; Seth Yenni, junior in computer science, Lindsborg; Mitch Hutchinson, freshman in computer science, Manhattan; Mary Wurm, freshman in industrial engineering, McPherson; Matt Davidson, junior in biological systems engineering, Topeka; and Cooper Champlin, freshman in industrial engineering, Ben Kellerman, freshman in industrial engineering, and Tyler McGreevy, sophomore in mechanical engineering, all from Wichita.

From out of state: Kaitlyn Uhlrich, freshman in chemical engineering, Sergeant Bluff, Iowa; Jonah Murray, freshman in mechanical engineering, Lee's Summit, Missouri; Ben Madrigal, freshman in computer engineering, Liberty, Missouri; and Alex Saathoff, freshman in mechanical engineering, York, Nebraska.


Craig Wanklyn


College of Engineering Ambassadors

News tip

De Soto, Great Bend, Lawrence, Leawood, Lenexa, Liberal, Lindsborg, Manhattan, McPherson, Olathe, Overland Park, Shawnee, Topeka and Wichita, Kansas; Sergeant Bluff, Iowa; Lee's Summit and Liberty, Missouri; and York, Nebraska.

Written by

Mary Rankin