1. K-State home
  2. »DCM
  3. »K-State News
  4. »News
  5. »College of Engineering Ambassadors named for 2019

K-State News

K-State News
Kansas State University
128 Dole Hall
1525 Mid-Campus Dr North
Manhattan, KS 66506


College of Engineering Ambassadors named for 2019

Friday, March 29, 2019


MANHATTAN — The Kansas State University Carl R. Ice College of Engineering has made its selection of 28 students for membership in the Engineering Ambassadors organization.

Engineering Ambassadors are current College of Engineering students chosen to promote the engineering profession and act as hosts for the college. Each ambassador assists with recruitment initiatives that occur both on and off campus.

Students with strong academic and leadership records are eligible for membership, and must have successfully completed the College Leadership, Understanding and Education Program, in addition to participating in a two-round selections process.

Co-advisers Leanne Reineman, senior recruitment coordinator, and Craig Wanklyn, assistant dean, announced the following members for 2019:

From Greater Kansas City: Calder Knapp, sophomore in mechanical engineering, Kansas City; Nate Oswalt, junior in industrial engineering, and Megan Wheeler, sophomore in industrial engineering, both from Lenexa; Thomas Carlson, junior in mechanical engineering, Erin Hartegan, sophomore in industrial engineering, Dugan Hult, junior in biological systems engineering, and Carter Tews, junior in biomedical engineering, all from Olathe; and Cooper Bredehoeft, sophomore in industrial engineering, Nick Nolkemper, sophomore in industrial engineering, Jack Pleimann, sophomore in computer science, Justin Schieber, junior in computer science, and Collin Tretter, junior in architectural engineering, all from Overland Park.

Sean Clennan, sophomore in mechanical engineering, Hutchinson; Carter Oeding, sophomore in chemical engineering, Kingman; William Erickson, sophomore in chemical engineering, and Meg Mankin, junior in biological systems engineering, both from Manhattan; Corbin Wheeler, sophomore in electrical engineering, Marion; Tanner Duerksen, freshman in mechanical engineering, Newton; Kelli Ward, sophomore in mechanical engineering, Salina; Zane Roberts, sophomore in computer science, St. George; Cecilia Schmitz, sophomore in biomedical engineering, Topeka; Tessa Seeberger, junior in industrial engineering, Wamego; and Sophie Braynock, sophomore in biomedical engineering, Wichita.

From out of state: Sarah Carr, freshman in civil engineering, Hampshire, Illinois; Raymond Nellis, sophomore in chemical engineering, Clarinda, Iowa; Saul Jimenez, sophomore in construction science and management, and Brandon Bednar, freshman in computer science, both from Kansas City, Missouri; and Julia Munsell, junior in electrical engineering, Lee's Summit, Missouri.


Engineering Ambassadors

News tip

Hutchinson, Kansas City, Kingman, Lenexa, Manhattan, Marion, Newton, Olathe, Overland Park; Salina, St. George, Topeka, Wamego and Wichita, Kansas;Hampshire, Illinois; Clarinda, Iowa; and Kansas City and Lee's Summit, Missouri.

Written by

Mary Rankin